SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3624 (Jacket & Vest (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 4:03 PM


Kwik Sew: 3624 by Donna Likes Golf  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a very cute jacket! Using the drawstring waist was a good move. And, what a thorough review. Kudos!
11/23/13 4:24 PM
kushami said...
That is very pretty fabric, and your 'noodling' to fix the pattern's problem has created something special :-)
11/23/13 11:05 PM
NJcowgirl said...
As I have this pattern and want to make it, I appreciate your comments and your "fixes". I think I'll do the same. Thank you!
11/24/13 11:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Extra Inning Save Score a big one for you. I was always curious about this KS pattern... Thanks for the OUTSTANDING review. Love your jacket
11/24/13 3:32 PM
JETrinity said...
I loved it, Donna. I am glad you posted it.
11/24/13 3:55 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I have to add another change I made: I used parachute cord for the drawstrings. This is a cord people use to make woven bracelets. It's great because it comes in a lot of colors, and you just burn the ends to secure them. I found it at JoAnn's, but I think most craft stores sell it.
11/26/13 7:52 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Excellent fix on the shoulder issue! I'll be stealing from you soon with this!
5/30/14 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: retrokarro...

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now