SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3624 (Jacket & Vest (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 4:03 PM


Kwik Sew: 3624 by Donna Likes Golf  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said... (5/30/14 5:27 PM) Reply
Excellent fix on the shoulder issue! I'll be stealing from you soon with this!
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/26/13 7:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! I have to add another change I made: I used parachute cord for the drawstrings. This is a cord people use to make woven bracelets. It's great because it comes in a lot of colors, and you just burn the ends to secure them. I found it at JoAnn's, but I think most craft stores sell it.
JETrinity said... (11/24/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I loved it, Donna. I am glad you posted it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/24/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Extra Inning Save Score a big one for you. I was always curious about this KS pattern... Thanks for the OUTSTANDING review. Love your jacket
NJcowgirl said... (11/24/13 11:29 AM) Reply
As I have this pattern and want to make it, I appreciate your comments and your "fixes". I think I'll do the same. Thank you!
kushami said... (11/23/13 11:05 PM) Reply
That is very pretty fabric, and your 'noodling' to fix the pattern's problem has created something special :-)
EleanorSews said... (11/23/13 4:24 PM) Reply
What a very cute jacket! Using the drawstring waist was a good move. And, what a thorough review. Kudos!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 130

photo
by: KristinAnn

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details