SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3624 (Jacket & Vest (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
Friend of PR

About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 4:03 PM
Kwik Sew: 3624 by Donna Likes Golf 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SJ Kurtz said... (5/30/14 5:27 PM) Reply
Excellent fix on the shoulder issue! I'll be stealing from you soon with this!
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/26/13 7:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! I have to add another change I made: I used parachute cord for the drawstrings. This is a cord people use to make woven bracelets. It's great because it comes in a lot of colors, and you just burn the ends to secure them. I found it at JoAnn's, but I think most craft stores sell it.
JETrinity said... (11/24/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I loved it, Donna. I am glad you posted it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/24/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Extra Inning Save Score a big one for you. I was always curious about this KS pattern... Thanks for the OUTSTANDING review. Love your jacket
NJcowgirl said... (11/24/13 11:29 AM) Reply
As I have this pattern and want to make it, I appreciate your comments and your "fixes". I think I'll do the same. Thank you!
kushami said... (11/23/13 11:05 PM) Reply
That is very pretty fabric, and your 'noodling' to fix the pattern's problem has created something special :-)
EleanorSews said... (11/23/13 4:24 PM) Reply
What a very cute jacket! Using the drawstring waist was a good move. And, what a thorough review. Kudos!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8931

by: velosewer

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details