SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3624 (Jacket & Vest (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 4:03 PM


Kwik Sew: 3624 by Donna Likes Golf  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a very cute jacket! Using the drawstring waist was a good move. And, what a thorough review. Kudos!
11/23/13 4:24 PM
kushami said...
That is very pretty fabric, and your 'noodling' to fix the pattern's problem has created something special :-)
11/23/13 11:05 PM
NJcowgirl said...
As I have this pattern and want to make it, I appreciate your comments and your "fixes". I think I'll do the same. Thank you!
11/24/13 11:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Extra Inning Save Score a big one for you. I was always curious about this KS pattern... Thanks for the OUTSTANDING review. Love your jacket
11/24/13 3:32 PM
JETrinity said...
I loved it, Donna. I am glad you posted it.
11/24/13 3:55 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I have to add another change I made: I used parachute cord for the drawstrings. This is a cord people use to make woven bracelets. It's great because it comes in a lot of colors, and you just burn the ends to secure them. I found it at JoAnn's, but I think most craft stores sell it.
11/26/13 7:52 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Excellent fix on the shoulder issue! I'll be stealing from you soon with this!
5/30/14 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1002

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review