SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3624 (Jacket & Vest (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 4:03 PM


Kwik Sew: 3624 by Donna Likes Golf  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said... (5/30/14 5:27 PM) Reply
Excellent fix on the shoulder issue! I'll be stealing from you soon with this!
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/26/13 7:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! I have to add another change I made: I used parachute cord for the drawstrings. This is a cord people use to make woven bracelets. It's great because it comes in a lot of colors, and you just burn the ends to secure them. I found it at JoAnn's, but I think most craft stores sell it.
JETrinity said... (11/24/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I loved it, Donna. I am glad you posted it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/24/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Extra Inning Save Score a big one for you. I was always curious about this KS pattern... Thanks for the OUTSTANDING review. Love your jacket
NJcowgirl said... (11/24/13 11:29 AM) Reply
As I have this pattern and want to make it, I appreciate your comments and your "fixes". I think I'll do the same. Thank you!
kushami said... (11/23/13 11:05 PM) Reply
That is very pretty fabric, and your 'noodling' to fix the pattern's problem has created something special :-)
EleanorSews said... (11/23/13 4:24 PM) Reply
What a very cute jacket! Using the drawstring waist was a good move. And, what a thorough review. Kudos!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details