Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 5555 (Espresso Leggings)

3 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/13 3:40 PM
Last Updated:11/25/13 3:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancywin said... (2/15/16 9:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. After reading this, I think I will order the pattern. I rarely can find leggings that fit the way I want. This may solve the problem!
KathleenS said... (11/28/13 3:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the reply Michelle. I prefer paper patterns in general - I just wondered if this might be the exception but it sounds like not.
michellep74 said... (11/26/13 2:01 PM) Reply
@KathleenS, I think that the pattern is worth getting just for the drafting exercise. I have the printed pattern, which is on durable paper. With the PDF, you'll need to print out quite a few sheets of paper because the template/pattern piece is pretty large, but then you'd be able to cut directly from the template, rather than tracing. I think it depends on your personal preference.
KathleenS said... (11/26/13 6:47 AM) Reply
They look like leggings! The draft your own is interesting and probably teaches you a bit more than usual about how a pattern needs to be designed/altered to fit your shape. Do you think this is a perfect pattern to buy the PDF or does having the tissue version still have advantages?
BeaJay said... (11/26/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Great leggings. I need to make myself some of these. They look very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6957

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details