SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6792 (Misses' Top and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/13 9:25 AM
Last Updated:11/26/13 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I love it! The contrast is so pretty and agree that adding some shaping works better. Now I want one! :)
11/26/13 9:52 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks really cute on you. Nice job.
11/26/13 9:59 AM
Melwyk said...
Oh, my, I love this! The shaping really makes the difference. The colour blocking is great, too. Have to move this one up on my list!
11/26/13 10:30 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
11/26/13 10:38 AM
LizJ58 said...
I've been wondering what this pattern would look like on a real person! Looks really good on you!
11/26/13 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! Adorable on you and great colors!
11/26/13 1:50 PM
atymonw said...
Such a wearable dress! And great save on the corner:)
11/26/13 3:35 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I like the fit changes you made.
11/26/13 4:10 PM
CissieW said...
Great dress. It doesn't look like the work of a "beginner" to me!!! Good job
11/26/13 8:38 PM
Chempac said...
What a beautiful creation! Nice color choices.
11/26/13 10:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
11/27/13 0:38 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks ladies! :) xo
11/27/13 10:04 AM
mangoflavor said...
This looks really stylish on you. Great job
11/27/13 12:24 PM
SewLibra said...
Super cute and shapely! I like your blog, too. I use a straight stitch on long seams on knits, as well. It almost always looks the best.
11/27/13 2:13 PM
beanchor said...
Lovely, love your color choices.
11/27/13 3:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So adorable on you! I just love this! It looks comfortable and cozy. Well done!
11/27/13 7:58 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress on you! I've added this pattern to my wish list!
11/27/13 11:44 PM
madbadger said...
Great dress! Love the color blocking!
11/28/13 10:30 AM
norie creates said...
I love your version! I have this pattern and have been reluctant to try it but I think I'll give it a go! Thanks for the shaping tip!
12/6/13 2:54 PM
janimal said...
This is great! I bought fabric for this yesterday. Grey and with a red block also. So pleased to read your tips before getting started. Cheers!
12/18/13 9:39 AM
janimal said...
This is great! I bought fabric for this yesterday. Grey and with a red block also. So pleased to read your tips before getting started. Cheers!
12/18/13 9:39 AM
sewin said...
This is so cute and trendy looking. Great job.
12/21/13 10:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's the new year. Are you going to make another one? This one came out great.
1/21/14 9:43 PM
Buttercookie said...
I love your shaping tip ! I made this dress an even went down a size and it was still "roomy " . I will make it again and follow you advice !
2/7/14 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now