SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 345658-1000 (Infinity Scarf)

2 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:MinaLMcGrady
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MinaLMcGradystar
Member since: 11/6/13
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/13 1:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MinaLMcGrady said... (12/3/13 4:17 AM) Reply
JDPENELOPE- of all things- I still wonder why in the heck he would wash my scarf? I'm so tempted to make another!!
MinaLMcGrady said... (12/3/13 4:14 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies...hmm, I'll have to find it and measure to see how long...joanieshosh- I believe I used the red loom when making this.. Also, the effect- it's actually a yarn that is multi colored and crinkly, but somewhat thin, so loomed two strands together as if they were one and that's how I got the thickness... Sorry, I'm not a knitter so I don't know the names of yarn, if its pretty, I just buy it.
egreen42 said... (12/2/13 8:27 AM) Reply
I love infinity scarves you did an excellent job. Love the colors. I know you hate what happen to it, but the good thing is you can recreate it.
JoaniesJosh said... (12/2/13 8:20 AM) Reply
Love your scarf. How long did you make it, and wide is it. And, how did you tie it to get that effect?
ClaireSky said... (12/1/13 5:38 PM) Reply
Very nice scarf. I am making one at the moment myself with a loom. I was wondering how long you loomed it?
Aafke said... (12/1/13 8:31 AM) Reply
such a lovely colour and it looks very soft and warm. What a shame it got ruined. You should definately recreate it.
JDpenelope said... (11/30/13 8:17 PM) Reply
Pretty colors and a nice scarf. On the bright side, it's nice that your son helps with the laundry! LOL.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details