SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 345658-1000 (Infinity Scarf)

2 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:MinaLMcGrady
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MinaLMcGradystar
OH USA
Member since: 11/6/13
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/13 1:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Pretty colors and a nice scarf. On the bright side, it's nice that your son helps with the laundry! LOL.
11/30/13 8:17 PM
Aafke said...
such a lovely colour and it looks very soft and warm. What a shame it got ruined. You should definately recreate it.
12/1/13 8:31 AM
ClaireSky said...
Very nice scarf. I am making one at the moment myself with a loom. I was wondering how long you loomed it?
12/1/13 5:38 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
Love your scarf. How long did you make it, and wide is it. And, how did you tie it to get that effect?
12/2/13 8:20 AM
egreen42 said...
I love infinity scarves you did an excellent job. Love the colors. I know you hate what happen to it, but the good thing is you can recreate it.
12/2/13 8:27 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Thanks ladies...hmm, I'll have to find it and measure to see how long...joanieshosh- I believe I used the red loom when making this.. Also, the effect- it's actually a yarn that is multi colored and crinkly, but somewhat thin, so loomed two strands together as if they were one and that's how I got the thickness... Sorry, I'm not a knitter so I don't know the names of yarn, if its pretty, I just buy it.
12/3/13 4:14 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
JDPENELOPE- of all things- I still wonder why in the heck he would wash my scarf? I'm so tempted to make another!!
12/3/13 4:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
New Look 6143

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now