Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4674 (Threads tiered skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1553 times 5 more reviews
Reviewed by:Emmetropia*
photo
About Emmetropia*star
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/8/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/05 4:41 PM
Last Updated:5/16/05 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I don't blame you for wanting to keep it. It fits you so well and it looks really cute on you. Nice job.
5/16/05 4:45 PM
candyo said...
Very cute!
5/16/05 5:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a great looking skirt on a great looking body. Many of us wish we could look like that in a beautiful low riding skirt. You did an excellent job. I don't blame you for keeping it. Hmmm Since you have already made this once - it would be very quick to make another one for your sis.
5/16/05 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
You have a whole month to make another one before your sister's birthday. I can understand why you don't want to give it up -- it's very cute on you.
5/16/05 5:36 PM
Gus2 said...
A waist, haven't seen one of those in years! You really do have a delema with that skirt. You need to make another one!
5/16/05 5:37 PM
BjP said...
Thanks for a good review. I wondered how tall you were? I made it for my 5'4" daughter and ended up cutting off a significant amount of each flounce to get it the right length for her. It really is a very cute skirt and it really looks wonderful on you. Love the color. Enjoy your waist.....mine left me years ago. :)
5/16/05 5:47 PM
NancyDaQ said...
BjP, it appears that this skirt is designed to be fairly short. The skirt length ranges from only 18 1/2" to 23", depending on the view. You can view the pattern envelope by clicking the link above, then clicking again on "see catalog information". I'm 5'4" and I could probably wear this without changing anything.
5/16/05 5:57 PM
jlg said...
This is so cute. I've been trying to decide if I like the return of the tiered skirts; your skirt makes me think that I definitely do.
5/16/05 6:17 PM
cutiepie said...
Gorgeous skirt!!! Very modern :) And you've paired the contrasting fabric and trim really nicely to create something very eye-catching. I'm definitely buying this one!
5/16/05 6:20 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
I'd kill for a defined waistline like that! Is your sister named Scarlett by any chance? :-)
5/16/05 7:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That skirt looks adorable on you! If I had your figure, I would definitely keep it and make an A-line skirt for my DSis! :D -Ann
5/16/05 8:39 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Aaw, thank you everyone! BjP - I'm 5'8" and wear a 34" leg, so this is about as short as I'd want to go! Athank you so much for the waist compliments! It's the reason I sew! Anything RTW that fits my other curview areas gapes around the middle and I look like a sack of potatoes.
5/16/05 10:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
Keep the skirt! Only girls with figures like yours should wear low rise garments! Nice job.
5/17/05 6:55 AM
AnneM said...
You will have to make a 2nd version (either for her or you). Very nice for summer.
5/17/05 4:03 PM
Sweeta said...
I agree with the above's it's a keeper! Well done ;)
5/17/05 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us