SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4674 (Threads tiered skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1554 times 
Reviewed by:Emmetropia*
photo

 
 
About Emmetropia*star
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/8/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/05 4:41 PM
Last Updated:5/16/05 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
I agree with the above's it's a keeper! Well done ;)
5/17/05 10:12 PM
AnneM said...
You will have to make a 2nd version (either for her or you). Very nice for summer.
5/17/05 4:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Keep the skirt! Only girls with figures like yours should wear low rise garments! Nice job.
5/17/05 6:55 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Aaw, thank you everyone! BjP - I'm 5'8" and wear a 34" leg, so this is about as short as I'd want to go! Athank you so much for the waist compliments! It's the reason I sew! Anything RTW that fits my other curview areas gapes around the middle and I look like a sack of potatoes.
5/16/05 10:21 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That skirt looks adorable on you! If I had your figure, I would definitely keep it and make an A-line skirt for my DSis! :D -Ann
5/16/05 8:39 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
I'd kill for a defined waistline like that! Is your sister named Scarlett by any chance? :-)
5/16/05 7:57 PM
cutiepie said...
Gorgeous skirt!!! Very modern :) And you've paired the contrasting fabric and trim really nicely to create something very eye-catching. I'm definitely buying this one!
5/16/05 6:20 PM
jlg said...
This is so cute. I've been trying to decide if I like the return of the tiered skirts; your skirt makes me think that I definitely do.
5/16/05 6:17 PM
NancyDaQ said...
BjP, it appears that this skirt is designed to be fairly short. The skirt length ranges from only 18 1/2" to 23", depending on the view. You can view the pattern envelope by clicking the link above, then clicking again on "see catalog information". I'm 5'4" and I could probably wear this without changing anything.
5/16/05 5:57 PM
BjP said...
Thanks for a good review. I wondered how tall you were? I made it for my 5'4" daughter and ended up cutting off a significant amount of each flounce to get it the right length for her. It really is a very cute skirt and it really looks wonderful on you. Love the color. Enjoy your waist.....mine left me years ago. :)
5/16/05 5:47 PM
Gus2 said...
A waist, haven't seen one of those in years! You really do have a delema with that skirt. You need to make another one!
5/16/05 5:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
You have a whole month to make another one before your sister's birthday. I can understand why you don't want to give it up -- it's very cute on you.
5/16/05 5:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a great looking skirt on a great looking body. Many of us wish we could look like that in a beautiful low riding skirt. You did an excellent job. I don't blame you for keeping it. Hmmm Since you have already made this once - it would be very quick to make another one for your sis.
5/16/05 5:15 PM
candyo said...
Very cute!
5/16/05 5:07 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I don't blame you for wanting to keep it. It fits you so well and it looks really cute on you. Nice job.
5/16/05 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
New Look 6126

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info