SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8812 (Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/05 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gus2 said...
A WOW, as usual.
5/16/05 6:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your suit is absolutely gorgeous. I love your color choices and it fits you wonderfully. Nice job.
5/16/05 6:33 PM
blue mooney said...
reeeely cute suit!
5/16/05 6:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another fabulous outfi :))) I always love seeing your reviews.
5/16/05 7:03 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty suit, I agree with you that the jacket is unique.
5/16/05 7:15 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have chosen great fabrics for a lovely outfit -- your closet must be bursting with spring colors. Very helpful review.
5/16/05 7:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great suit -- very nice neckline and excellent fit. Both fabrics are beautiful and look so good together.
5/16/05 7:47 PM
drsue said...
So pretty! Much nicer than the version on the pattern envelope.
5/16/05 8:10 PM
melgosews said...
Nice pattern and nice outfit. Sure fits you well.
5/16/05 9:02 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful outfit and in such lovely colors! This style of jacket looks great on you.
5/16/05 9:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty and feminine outfit. Perfect for spring.
5/17/05 1:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice outfit. It looks very good on you. As to collapsing below shoulder pads. You might consider a chest shield. I am not good at describing it, but I think in Sandra Betzina's Power Sewing it is discussed. I for one did not really notice this on your jacket.
5/17/05 5:31 AM
Kathryn said...
What a wonderful choice of fabrics and linings for your outfit, jlg! The silk charmeuse lining for the jacket must feel wonderful to wear. You did a great job, and the design is so flattering on you. I second Linda's suggestion, that you investigate putting in a chest shield in your next version of this pattern, or that you perhaps think about using a smaller size to achieve a bit of a closer fit in the shoulders and upper bust and then taper out to your routine size 12 cutting lines below the upper bust. Thanks for the great review--it has made me want to look at this pattern more closely.
5/17/05 6:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the lines of the jacket. You are as pretty as a picture in this outfit.
5/17/05 6:10 AM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty! I think the shape of thestraight below knee skirt is flattered by the flare of the jacket. This is a darling and professional looking outfit.
5/17/05 7:09 AM
Hilary said...
A lovely outfit, and the fabric is really pretty. Great review!
5/17/05 8:42 AM
touran said...
I can only echo everyone else - your outfit is absolutely beautiful. A great choice of fabrics that suit you so well. Thanks for the review.
5/17/05 10:30 AM
Marrs said...
Nice, very nice. It is beautiful on you.
5/17/05 12:14 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful outfit. I love the color and it looks great on you!
5/17/05 3:36 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! Nice pick on the fabric for it.
5/17/05 3:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, you must have more clothes than a department store! So many beautiful outfits and this one is no exception!
5/18/05 0:14 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Yes, I like it too, that fabric is so pretty, it kind of compliment's your figure, 'cos you are very fairylike, very nice, you must have big closets? LOL
5/18/05 1:20 AM
JenniferBee said...
Love this outfit especially your fabric choices. Looks beautiful on you.
5/27/05 5:36 PM
tess said...
Great review, gorgeous suit, you really are a brilliant tailor!
5/4/07 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Desmond Jacket

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
McCall's 6400

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now