SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8812 (Jacket and Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/05 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Great review, gorgeous suit, you really are a brilliant tailor!
5/4/07 8:21 AM
JenniferBee said...
Love this outfit especially your fabric choices. Looks beautiful on you.
5/27/05 5:36 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Yes, I like it too, that fabric is so pretty, it kind of compliment's your figure, 'cos you are very fairylike, very nice, you must have big closets? LOL
5/18/05 1:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, you must have more clothes than a department store! So many beautiful outfits and this one is no exception!
5/18/05 0:14 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! Nice pick on the fabric for it.
5/17/05 3:59 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful outfit. I love the color and it looks great on you!
5/17/05 3:36 PM
Marrs said...
Nice, very nice. It is beautiful on you.
5/17/05 12:14 PM
touran said...
I can only echo everyone else - your outfit is absolutely beautiful. A great choice of fabrics that suit you so well. Thanks for the review.
5/17/05 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
A lovely outfit, and the fabric is really pretty. Great review!
5/17/05 8:42 AM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty! I think the shape of thestraight below knee skirt is flattered by the flare of the jacket. This is a darling and professional looking outfit.
5/17/05 7:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the lines of the jacket. You are as pretty as a picture in this outfit.
5/17/05 6:10 AM
Kathryn said...
What a wonderful choice of fabrics and linings for your outfit, jlg! The silk charmeuse lining for the jacket must feel wonderful to wear. You did a great job, and the design is so flattering on you. I second Linda's suggestion, that you investigate putting in a chest shield in your next version of this pattern, or that you perhaps think about using a smaller size to achieve a bit of a closer fit in the shoulders and upper bust and then taper out to your routine size 12 cutting lines below the upper bust. Thanks for the great review--it has made me want to look at this pattern more closely.
5/17/05 6:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice outfit. It looks very good on you. As to collapsing below shoulder pads. You might consider a chest shield. I am not good at describing it, but I think in Sandra Betzina's Power Sewing it is discussed. I for one did not really notice this on your jacket.
5/17/05 5:31 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty and feminine outfit. Perfect for spring.
5/17/05 1:45 AM
BjP said...
Beautiful outfit and in such lovely colors! This style of jacket looks great on you.
5/16/05 9:35 PM
melgosews said...
Nice pattern and nice outfit. Sure fits you well.
5/16/05 9:02 PM
drsue said...
So pretty! Much nicer than the version on the pattern envelope.
5/16/05 8:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great suit -- very nice neckline and excellent fit. Both fabrics are beautiful and look so good together.
5/16/05 7:47 PM
Patti B said...
Once again you have chosen great fabrics for a lovely outfit -- your closet must be bursting with spring colors. Very helpful review.
5/16/05 7:33 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty suit, I agree with you that the jacket is unique.
5/16/05 7:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another fabulous outfi :))) I always love seeing your reviews.
5/16/05 7:03 PM
blue mooney said...
reeeely cute suit!
5/16/05 6:40 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your suit is absolutely gorgeous. I love your color choices and it fits you wonderfully. Nice job.
5/16/05 6:33 PM
Gus2 said...
A WOW, as usual.
5/16/05 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review