SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/14 1:17 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheeney said...
I would wear it with an orange pullover and faded jeans or Khakis -- fun retro look.
1/22/14 1:40 PM
frame said...
Your fabric looks so soft. The buttons are perfect! Nice job.
1/22/14 2:08 PM
Adaire said...
I don't think it looks like a pj top at all. I second Sheeney.
1/22/14 2:34 PM
madbadger said...
Very nicely done!
1/22/14 2:34 PM
Handshake said...
Thanks, ladies! Quilting cotton is very soft and lovely to sew. I forgot to mention in the review that I added plackets again. I love sleeve plackets and the extra work involved. (But you probably noticed that from the photographs ;-) )
1/22/14 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so well done - everything finished so very nicely - I do hope you will wear this often - it deserves to be shown off a lot!
1/22/14 3:38 PM
21wale said...
It's very pretty. I hope you wear it.
1/22/14 3:41 PM
OlindaM said...
Such wonderful sewing, you must wear it!
1/22/14 5:40 PM
Handshake said...
Thanks again ladies! You are so kind. It's not perfect, I'm really hard on myself, you see. The only garment I've made which came up anywhere near my exacting standards was this one (a lined vest with bound pockets) http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/92628
1/22/14 5:52 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, I aspire to making a pyjama top like this!!!
1/23/14 2:00 AM
Zoomitron said...
I didn't see "pajamas" at all. I'm a fool for yellow though. You should wear it, the finishing is beautiful.
1/23/14 3:34 PM
jacqui583 said...
I agree with the others, your workmanship is beautiful. I like the piping detail!
1/24/14 8:29 AM
Pj3g said...
I think it is so pretty and dainty! I really love it!
1/24/14 11:15 AM
EleanorSews said...
I certainly hope you wear this. It makes me smile, so sunny and happy looking. I do like the buttons on that fabric to. All in all, I would wear this and so you have too!
1/24/14 12:01 PM
Truegem said...
Wear it! Really nice job!
3/5/14 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other 4785

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now