SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/13 9:44 PM


Butterick: 6582 by jorth  Butterick: 6582 by jorth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Too cute! Normally I'm not crazy about retro but you've changed my mind on this one....Love it on you and it really shows off your cute little figure! Great job!
12/2/13 10:01 PM
PattyGee said...
Adorable and you look so happy wearing it. The fabric is fabulous!
12/2/13 10:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Absolutely fabulous! It's perfect fit and the fabric is gorgeous. Well done, and thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern. I can see possibilities in it for myself.
12/2/13 11:42 PM
Vintagelover said...
adore this dress it is very flattering on you :)
12/2/13 11:59 PM
Scheri said...
Great floral fabric choice.
12/3/13 0:37 AM
SewWil said...
You look glamorous in your dress! Very flattering on you.
12/3/13 1:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute retro style! You look good in this dress. Good job!
12/3/13 5:27 AM
jlg said...
How gorgeous...and fun!
12/3/13 5:41 AM
canei said...
Totally glam, totally awesome, totally fab. I love the fabric and you look GREAT!!!
12/3/13 7:36 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Ah ha! I'm just about to start this pattern (view C), your review comes just at the right time! Really pretty dress, love the print!
12/3/13 7:53 AM
butterflyfly said...
You look gorgeous in this dress! Love the floral fabric you used.
12/3/13 1:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Utterly perfect! You look marvelous.
12/3/13 3:52 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful dress. It's the perfect match of fabric and pattern.
12/3/13 5:13 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely dress (better than the pattern implies).
12/3/13 9:52 PM
DJWa said...
Totally cute! Love the fabric! Great fit, too!
12/3/13 11:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous! Love the fabric, love the hair, love everything!
12/4/13 1:52 AM
margy.64 said...
Perfect fabric choice for this pattern. Beautiful job and it looks gorgeous on you.
12/4/13 3:11 AM
jorth said...
Thank you everybody!
12/4/13 10:18 PM
jorth said...
Thank you everybody!
12/4/13 10:18 PM
kathiego said...
You are right! This dress is so cute and so fabulous on you. I love the fabric you chose as well. Great job!
12/6/13 11:23 AM
amynxdx said...
this is ridiculously gorgeous!
3/25/14 3:54 PM
Crystal H said...
I've had the pattern for awhile now, but I just made the top half (just the front). You've inspired me to finish it. The fabric that I'm using is cotton, but black with blue flames. I'm am going for the rock-a-billy look. Your look is better than what's pictured. Your fabric is gorgeous!
7/26/14 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com Sew Fearless Pajama Eater

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now