SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/13 9:44 PM


Butterick: 6582 by jorth  Butterick: 6582 by jorth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Crystal H said...
I've had the pattern for awhile now, but I just made the top half (just the front). You've inspired me to finish it. The fabric that I'm using is cotton, but black with blue flames. I'm am going for the rock-a-billy look. Your look is better than what's pictured. Your fabric is gorgeous!
7/26/14 6:30 PM
amynxdx said...
this is ridiculously gorgeous!
3/25/14 3:54 PM
kathiego said...
You are right! This dress is so cute and so fabulous on you. I love the fabric you chose as well. Great job!
12/6/13 11:23 AM
jorth said...
Thank you everybody!
12/4/13 10:18 PM
jorth said...
Thank you everybody!
12/4/13 10:18 PM
margy.64 said...
Perfect fabric choice for this pattern. Beautiful job and it looks gorgeous on you.
12/4/13 3:11 AM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous! Love the fabric, love the hair, love everything!
12/4/13 1:52 AM
DJWa said...
Totally cute! Love the fabric! Great fit, too!
12/3/13 11:58 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely dress (better than the pattern implies).
12/3/13 9:52 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful dress. It's the perfect match of fabric and pattern.
12/3/13 5:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Utterly perfect! You look marvelous.
12/3/13 3:52 PM
butterflyfly said...
You look gorgeous in this dress! Love the floral fabric you used.
12/3/13 1:23 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Ah ha! I'm just about to start this pattern (view C), your review comes just at the right time! Really pretty dress, love the print!
12/3/13 7:53 AM
canei said...
Totally glam, totally awesome, totally fab. I love the fabric and you look GREAT!!!
12/3/13 7:36 AM
jlg said...
How gorgeous...and fun!
12/3/13 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute retro style! You look good in this dress. Good job!
12/3/13 5:27 AM
SewWil said...
You look glamorous in your dress! Very flattering on you.
12/3/13 1:30 AM
Scheri said...
Great floral fabric choice.
12/3/13 0:37 AM
Vintagelover said...
adore this dress it is very flattering on you :)
12/2/13 11:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Absolutely fabulous! It's perfect fit and the fabric is gorgeous. Well done, and thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern. I can see possibilities in it for myself.
12/2/13 11:42 PM
PattyGee said...
Adorable and you look so happy wearing it. The fabric is fabulous!
12/2/13 10:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Too cute! Normally I'm not crazy about retro but you've changed my mind on this one....Love it on you and it really shows off your cute little figure! Great job!
12/2/13 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1006

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now