Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5594 (6 tops made easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1234 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nickle
photo
About Nicklestar
MI USA
Member since: 10/31/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/05 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/17/05 11:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Nice job. Love the color!
5/17/05 11:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. This style with the pointed hem seems to be very popular. I made a shirt similar in that it had this type of hem.
5/17/05 12:08 PM
Clev said...
Nicely sewn.
5/17/05 12:12 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cute, love the neckline and the peplum
5/17/05 12:47 PM
Allisonsews said...
Nickie, did you think this was too baggy? I noticed this pattern has a lot of ease over body measurements.
5/17/05 1:04 PM
jlg said...
What a pretty top. I like the lines and the color that you chose.
5/17/05 1:05 PM
Nickle said...
CallMeAl- It does not fit me real tight and I'm 34B. I did have to take it in a little around the bust. When I make it agin I'll do the size 8 at the bust and taper to the 10 around the waist (my waist is 27). Its easy to fit with all the seams.
5/17/05 1:12 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Very pretty. I am sure it must be quite flattering on you.
5/17/05 2:00 PM
Teri said...
Your top is really cute. I bet it is adorable on.
5/17/05 2:22 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top in a lovely color!
5/17/05 3:20 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! I love the color and you did a beautiful job. I always thought this looked like a good style, maybe I'll have to get it :oP
5/17/05 4:41 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a great top - I love the sharp, clean lines.
5/17/05 8:10 PM
AnneM said...
Your top came out so cute. I love the bottom.
5/18/05 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse/top. You did a great job.
5/18/05 5:35 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
You did a VERY Good job on this shirt, no one will ever guess that you have made it, it look like an upmarket store bought shirt. I have looked at this pattern before, but I will defnitely get it for myself now that I have seen how good it look. Congratulations!
5/18/05 6:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the top. Very nice!
5/18/05 8:18 AM
PixieCat said...
Very cute top. You did such a nice job on it.
5/18/05 4:04 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
very feminine, I like the color
3/3/06 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us