SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5594 (6 tops made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1236 times 
Reviewed by:Nickle
photo

 
 
About Nicklestar
MI USA
Member since: 10/31/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/05 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/17/05 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam in Amsterdam said...
very feminine, I like the color
3/3/06 2:53 PM
PixieCat said...
Very cute top. You did such a nice job on it.
5/18/05 4:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love the top. Very nice!
5/18/05 8:18 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
You did a VERY Good job on this shirt, no one will ever guess that you have made it, it look like an upmarket store bought shirt. I have looked at this pattern before, but I will defnitely get it for myself now that I have seen how good it look. Congratulations!
5/18/05 6:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse/top. You did a great job.
5/18/05 5:35 AM
AnneM said...
Your top came out so cute. I love the bottom.
5/18/05 5:05 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a great top - I love the sharp, clean lines.
5/17/05 8:10 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! I love the color and you did a beautiful job. I always thought this looked like a good style, maybe I'll have to get it :oP
5/17/05 4:41 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top in a lovely color!
5/17/05 3:20 PM
Teri said...
Your top is really cute. I bet it is adorable on.
5/17/05 2:22 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Very pretty. I am sure it must be quite flattering on you.
5/17/05 2:00 PM
Nickle said...
CallMeAl- It does not fit me real tight and I'm 34B. I did have to take it in a little around the bust. When I make it agin I'll do the size 8 at the bust and taper to the 10 around the waist (my waist is 27). Its easy to fit with all the seams.
5/17/05 1:12 PM
jlg said...
What a pretty top. I like the lines and the color that you chose.
5/17/05 1:05 PM
Allisonsews said...
Nickie, did you think this was too baggy? I noticed this pattern has a lot of ease over body measurements.
5/17/05 1:04 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cute, love the neckline and the peplum
5/17/05 12:47 PM
Clev said...
Nicely sewn.
5/17/05 12:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. This style with the pointed hem seems to be very popular. I made a shirt similar in that it had this type of hem.
5/17/05 12:08 PM
Mirza said...
Nice job. Love the color!
5/17/05 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-120

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
StyleArc Dianne Skivvy

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now