SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5594 (6 tops made easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Nickle
photo

 
 
About Nicklestar
MI USA
Member since: 10/31/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/05 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/17/05 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Nice job. Love the color!
5/17/05 11:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. This style with the pointed hem seems to be very popular. I made a shirt similar in that it had this type of hem.
5/17/05 12:08 PM
Clev said...
Nicely sewn.
5/17/05 12:12 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cute, love the neckline and the peplum
5/17/05 12:47 PM
Allisonsews said...
Nickie, did you think this was too baggy? I noticed this pattern has a lot of ease over body measurements.
5/17/05 1:04 PM
jlg said...
What a pretty top. I like the lines and the color that you chose.
5/17/05 1:05 PM
Nickle said...
CallMeAl- It does not fit me real tight and I'm 34B. I did have to take it in a little around the bust. When I make it agin I'll do the size 8 at the bust and taper to the 10 around the waist (my waist is 27). Its easy to fit with all the seams.
5/17/05 1:12 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Very pretty. I am sure it must be quite flattering on you.
5/17/05 2:00 PM
Teri said...
Your top is really cute. I bet it is adorable on.
5/17/05 2:22 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top in a lovely color!
5/17/05 3:20 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! I love the color and you did a beautiful job. I always thought this looked like a good style, maybe I'll have to get it :oP
5/17/05 4:41 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a great top - I love the sharp, clean lines.
5/17/05 8:10 PM
AnneM said...
Your top came out so cute. I love the bottom.
5/18/05 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse/top. You did a great job.
5/18/05 5:35 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
You did a VERY Good job on this shirt, no one will ever guess that you have made it, it look like an upmarket store bought shirt. I have looked at this pattern before, but I will defnitely get it for myself now that I have seen how good it look. Congratulations!
5/18/05 6:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the top. Very nice!
5/18/05 8:18 AM
PixieCat said...
Very cute top. You did such a nice job on it.
5/18/05 4:04 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
very feminine, I like the color
3/3/06 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review