SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 401 (Audrey Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice!
12/4/13 3:41 PM
Fully Busted said...
Looks fabulous!
12/4/13 3:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL! What, no plans for lunch at a little café? This is too cute. The placement of the neckband is awesome. It looks like an embellishment.
12/4/13 4:09 PM
CissieW said...
So very cute! Looks comfy as well as hip! Love your fabric choice too. Can you share the source? BTW, you are wrecking up my Christmas with all of these ideas when what I need to be doing is wrapping presents, decorating, sewing for others, etc!!!
12/4/13 4:50 PM
Dee2 said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review.
12/4/13 5:24 PM
HRigg said...
Nice dress. Looks a useful pattern to have. Thanks for the review
12/4/13 5:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! Cissie, it's an ebay purchase from last year, probably from a seller called Lycra4sale. I find some good stuff from them and also from another seller called High End Fabrics. I'm with you- this needs to be my last "me" project for a while.
12/4/13 6:06 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning! Love the print.
12/4/13 7:04 PM
Levone said...
Wow, what a pretty dress!
12/4/13 9:05 PM
beanchor said...
There are just some garment pictures you see and know who made it without thinking! This screams you! I love this print, I am sure it looks great on!
12/4/13 10:15 PM
PattyE said...
Oh this is cute...looks like a comfy dress.
12/4/13 10:29 PM
SewLibra said...
Love this dress! You always find the greatest fabrics.
12/5/13 0:49 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I never would have noticed it without your review. Your dress should be on the pattern envelope.
12/5/13 0:52 AM
mnitts said...
Great review and a pattern I wasn't aware of. Looks very cute and I am sure you will gets lots of wear out of this!
12/5/13 3:45 AM
ceedee said...
The fabric pattern caught my eye, the description (knit) made me fall in love with it. Very nice. I actually like it without the cuff/neckline detail. Good to know how good the pattern instructions are.
12/5/13 6:13 AM
Vintage Tailor said...
What a wonderful combination of a boldly patterned fabric and a dress with simple lines. They look made for each other. Beautiful.
12/5/13 6:33 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is such a fashion forward look, appropriate for any age, so versatile! I can imagine it with your tights, boots and a scarf. If you live in the OC, beware, you may see your dress on me!!! haha, nice job!
12/5/13 12:36 PM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful dress and nice review. TFS!
12/5/13 1:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Love this. I hadn't seen this pattern before. Thanks for the review. Yours looks fabulous.
12/5/13 3:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great multi purpose dress, Julie! Love this :)
12/5/13 4:47 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I love it! What a great fabric!
12/7/13 9:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love this dress looks easy to wear what a nice print you found:)
12/7/13 10:39 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh it's darling! I love your fabric choice!
12/7/13 9:37 PM
PoldaPop said...
Lovely fabric and nice review!
1/18/14 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now