SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 401 (Audrey Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PoldaPop said...
Lovely fabric and nice review!
1/18/14 9:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh it's darling! I love your fabric choice!
12/7/13 9:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this dress looks easy to wear what a nice print you found:)
12/7/13 10:39 AM
MariaDenmark said...
I love it! What a great fabric!
12/7/13 9:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great multi purpose dress, Julie! Love this :)
12/5/13 4:47 PM
margy.64 said...
Love this. I hadn't seen this pattern before. Thanks for the review. Yours looks fabulous.
12/5/13 3:34 PM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful dress and nice review. TFS!
12/5/13 1:04 PM
Nenewhis said...
This is such a fashion forward look, appropriate for any age, so versatile! I can imagine it with your tights, boots and a scarf. If you live in the OC, beware, you may see your dress on me!!! haha, nice job!
12/5/13 12:36 PM
Vintage Tailor said...
What a wonderful combination of a boldly patterned fabric and a dress with simple lines. They look made for each other. Beautiful.
12/5/13 6:33 AM
ceedee said...
The fabric pattern caught my eye, the description (knit) made me fall in love with it. Very nice. I actually like it without the cuff/neckline detail. Good to know how good the pattern instructions are.
12/5/13 6:13 AM
mnitts said...
Great review and a pattern I wasn't aware of. Looks very cute and I am sure you will gets lots of wear out of this!
12/5/13 3:45 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I never would have noticed it without your review. Your dress should be on the pattern envelope.
12/5/13 0:52 AM
SewLibra said...
Love this dress! You always find the greatest fabrics.
12/5/13 0:49 AM
PattyE said...
Oh this is cute...looks like a comfy dress.
12/4/13 10:29 PM
beanchor said...
There are just some garment pictures you see and know who made it without thinking! This screams you! I love this print, I am sure it looks great on!
12/4/13 10:15 PM
Levone said...
Wow, what a pretty dress!
12/4/13 9:05 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning! Love the print.
12/4/13 7:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! Cissie, it's an ebay purchase from last year, probably from a seller called Lycra4sale. I find some good stuff from them and also from another seller called High End Fabrics. I'm with you- this needs to be my last "me" project for a while.
12/4/13 6:06 PM
HRigg said...
Nice dress. Looks a useful pattern to have. Thanks for the review
12/4/13 5:33 PM
Dee2 said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review.
12/4/13 5:24 PM
CissieW said...
So very cute! Looks comfy as well as hip! Love your fabric choice too. Can you share the source? BTW, you are wrecking up my Christmas with all of these ideas when what I need to be doing is wrapping presents, decorating, sewing for others, etc!!!
12/4/13 4:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL! What, no plans for lunch at a little café? This is too cute. The placement of the neckband is awesome. It looks like an embellishment.
12/4/13 4:09 PM
Fully Busted said...
Looks fabulous!
12/4/13 3:44 PM
canei said...
Very nice!
12/4/13 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review