SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 

153 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/13 1:13 PM


No Pattern Used: 0000 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
raggmopp said...
Practical and cheerful for the sewing room. Thanks for sharing.
12/6/13 7:45 PM
TGWGWS said...
Great job! Thanks for posting.
12/6/13 6:12 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
That's a great cover! Sometimes, the simplest solution is also the most enjoyable. :)
12/6/13 3:01 PM
Handshake said...
GollyGosh! Nine reviews for such a simple thing. I am amazed. Thank you, ladies!
12/6/13 1:11 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's very nice! What a fine use of flawed fabric. Simple sewing is sometimes the most rewarding.
12/6/13 11:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
That's nice! After pricing premium covers ahile back, I did virtually the same thing. So easy, looks good, fits better than most store bought covers. You remind me tgat I need to wadh mine. I ought go make another one, so there will be no down time for use if my iron in the interim.
12/6/13 8:08 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Here's to cheap thrills! Love it.
12/6/13 5:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay!! It came out really nice! Love the blue gingham!!
12/5/13 8:33 PM
jenleeC said...
You've got my vote! Much nicer than my current tatty looking cover and a great way to use up some stash fabric.
12/5/13 5:22 PM
canei said...
Very nice. I made one a few years ago and was very happy with it. Mine was nicely padded and was a breeze to sew...
12/5/13 5:17 PM
EleanorSews said...
Just finished your thread and came to pattern reviews and voila! Having done this before, I agree...great project great sense of satisfaction and especially great when the cost virtually nil!
12/5/13 2:52 PM
HanPanda said...
I read your thread and did just the same thing yesterday!! Looks like we were both on the same page. :P It looks great! And if the 1" squares are even, it'll be lovely for marking things.
12/5/13 2:39 PM
SewLibra said...
Very nice! It is fun to sew something simple and enjoy every minute of it due to no frustrations!
12/5/13 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review