SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 

143 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/13 1:13 PM


No Pattern Used: 0000 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Very nice! It is fun to sew something simple and enjoy every minute of it due to no frustrations!
12/5/13 1:59 PM
HanPanda said...
I read your thread and did just the same thing yesterday!! Looks like we were both on the same page. :P It looks great! And if the 1" squares are even, it'll be lovely for marking things.
12/5/13 2:39 PM
EleanorSews said...
Just finished your thread and came to pattern reviews and voila! Having done this before, I agree...great project great sense of satisfaction and especially great when the cost virtually nil!
12/5/13 2:52 PM
canei said...
Very nice. I made one a few years ago and was very happy with it. Mine was nicely padded and was a breeze to sew...
12/5/13 5:17 PM
jenleeC said...
You've got my vote! Much nicer than my current tatty looking cover and a great way to use up some stash fabric.
12/5/13 5:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay!! It came out really nice! Love the blue gingham!!
12/5/13 8:33 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Here's to cheap thrills! Love it.
12/6/13 5:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
That's nice! After pricing premium covers ahile back, I did virtually the same thing. So easy, looks good, fits better than most store bought covers. You remind me tgat I need to wadh mine. I ought go make another one, so there will be no down time for use if my iron in the interim.
12/6/13 8:08 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's very nice! What a fine use of flawed fabric. Simple sewing is sometimes the most rewarding.
12/6/13 11:35 AM
Handshake said...
GollyGosh! Nine reviews for such a simple thing. I am amazed. Thank you, ladies!
12/6/13 1:11 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
That's a great cover! Sometimes, the simplest solution is also the most enjoyable. :)
12/6/13 3:01 PM
TGWGWS said...
Great job! Thanks for posting.
12/6/13 6:12 PM
raggmopp said...
Practical and cheerful for the sewing room. Thanks for sharing.
12/6/13 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review