SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 320845-1000 (Infinity Scarf Cowl)

Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/13 10:16 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 320845-1000 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dinagideon said...
This is so cute! LOVE it!
12/5/13 10:27 PM
SewLibra said...
Great suggestion for using remnants! I like the fabric on this one.
12/6/13 1:01 AM
Vintage Tailor said...
Mmmm...I feel warmer just looking at this. I love this plaid. What a great idea and use for a remnant. Excuse me while I go look in my home remnant bin...
12/6/13 7:21 AM
MrsCharisma said...
:-D I feel fuzzy when I can be helpful! My phone tells me it's -8 F outside. I think it'll come in handy today! Thanks everyone!!
12/6/13 7:29 AM
canei said...
Waste not, want not! I love doing this for remnants, I have at least 6 ready to sew. Love the plaid.
12/6/13 7:45 AM
dinagideon said...
So I made one tonight...it took twenty minutes and 5/8 yard remnant of a tribal print jersey knit that I received in a fabric mart bundle. Even with sewing up one side wrong--only twenty minutes. And I just had my wisdom teeth out, so I would dare say this is the easiest, funnest project ever. My stepmom loves mine so much she basically told me I have to make her one for Christmas. Thanks for inspiring me to get it done!
12/7/13 9:34 PM
MrsCharisma said...
That's awesome! Glad you got it done even through dental torture :) Thanks canei. I'm sure yours will be fun to wear too!
12/8/13 1:29 AM
Kim N said...
This is the type of thing I can't bring myself to buy ready made, because it seems it should be simple to sew (if I took the trouble to figure it out). Thank you for doing so and sharing with the rest of us! I have to go make one now....
12/17/13 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Oliver + S Mittens

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now