SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 320845-1000 (Infinity Scarf Cowl)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 200)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/13 10:16 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 320845-1000 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim N said... (12/17/13 2:45 PM) Reply
This is the type of thing I can't bring myself to buy ready made, because it seems it should be simple to sew (if I took the trouble to figure it out). Thank you for doing so and sharing with the rest of us! I have to go make one now....
MrsCharisma said... (12/8/13 1:29 AM) Reply
That's awesome! Glad you got it done even through dental torture :) Thanks canei. I'm sure yours will be fun to wear too!
dinagideon said... (12/7/13 9:34 PM) Reply
So I made one tonight...it took twenty minutes and 5/8 yard remnant of a tribal print jersey knit that I received in a fabric mart bundle. Even with sewing up one side wrong--only twenty minutes. And I just had my wisdom teeth out, so I would dare say this is the easiest, funnest project ever. My stepmom loves mine so much she basically told me I have to make her one for Christmas. Thanks for inspiring me to get it done!
canei said... (12/6/13 7:45 AM) Reply
Waste not, want not! I love doing this for remnants, I have at least 6 ready to sew. Love the plaid.
MrsCharisma said... (12/6/13 7:29 AM) Reply
:-D I feel fuzzy when I can be helpful! My phone tells me it's -8 F outside. I think it'll come in handy today! Thanks everyone!!
Vintage Tailor said... (12/6/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Mmmm...I feel warmer just looking at this. I love this plaid. What a great idea and use for a remnant. Excuse me while I go look in my home remnant bin...
SewLibra said... (12/6/13 1:01 AM) Reply
Great suggestion for using remnants! I like the fabric on this one.
dinagideon said... (12/5/13 10:27 PM) Reply
This is so cute! LOVE it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details