Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 320845-1000 (Infinity Scarf Cowl)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 219 (patterns: 215)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/13 10:16 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 320845-1000 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim N said... (12/17/13 2:45 PM) Reply
This is the type of thing I can't bring myself to buy ready made, because it seems it should be simple to sew (if I took the trouble to figure it out). Thank you for doing so and sharing with the rest of us! I have to go make one now....
MrsCharisma said... (12/8/13 1:29 AM) Reply
That's awesome! Glad you got it done even through dental torture :) Thanks canei. I'm sure yours will be fun to wear too!
dinagideon said... (12/7/13 9:34 PM) Reply
So I made one tonight...it took twenty minutes and 5/8 yard remnant of a tribal print jersey knit that I received in a fabric mart bundle. Even with sewing up one side wrong--only twenty minutes. And I just had my wisdom teeth out, so I would dare say this is the easiest, funnest project ever. My stepmom loves mine so much she basically told me I have to make her one for Christmas. Thanks for inspiring me to get it done!
canei said... (12/6/13 7:45 AM) Reply
Waste not, want not! I love doing this for remnants, I have at least 6 ready to sew. Love the plaid.
MrsCharisma said... (12/6/13 7:29 AM) Reply
:-D I feel fuzzy when I can be helpful! My phone tells me it's -8 F outside. I think it'll come in handy today! Thanks everyone!!
Vintage Tailor said... (12/6/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Mmmm...I feel warmer just looking at this. I love this plaid. What a great idea and use for a remnant. Excuse me while I go look in my home remnant bin...
SewLibra said... (12/6/13 1:01 AM) Reply
Great suggestion for using remnants! I like the fabric on this one.
dinagideon said... (12/5/13 10:27 PM) Reply
This is so cute! LOVE it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 4711

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: caladia

Review