SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6910 

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonya Pstar
Member since: 9/6/13
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 1:31 PM
Last Updated:12/15/13 1:43 PM


New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dinagideon said...
I am a magpie, so my eye was immediately drawn to this shiny dress. It is beautiful, and I would love to see it on you! Enjoy wearing it!
12/8/13 10:11 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous fabric! Can't wait to see it finished!
12/8/13 11:03 PM
dinagideon said...
Gorgeous on you!!!
12/10/13 10:53 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress - well done!
12/11/13 8:49 AM
Quickie said...
this will make you very pretty
12/11/13 12:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! I love the neckline, so flattering!
12/15/13 1:54 PM
atymonw said...
I think your dress turned out gorgeous! I also love it with the jacket and the shoes:) You may have been sewing out of your comfort zone, but you got great results.
12/15/13 2:11 PM
sewin said...
Love this and the fabric is stunning. Good job!
12/15/13 5:45 PM
cmcarr said...
This is perfect.
12/15/13 9:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and very flattering on you.
12/15/13 10:27 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! It's gorgeous and so are you in it!
12/15/13 10:34 PM
SewLibra said...
From one who makes a muslin rarely, only when I HAVE to, I probably would on this dress due to your advice. Your dress is so pretty and looks so nice on you. Love your accessories, too! Your DH can join the club with my DH on the photography...except my pics come out blurry and yours are great!
12/16/13 1:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress and jacket! Great job!
12/16/13 3:53 AM
mnitts said...
The two pieces together look fab! Very elegant.
12/16/13 5:40 AM
Dianne22 said...
Tonya, your dress and jacket turned out beautiful! Your choice of belt is also perfect and the fit looks great. Now let me tell you a secret: if you think sewing for a 40 year old body is different from sewing for a 15 year old, just wait till you hit 70! LOL
12/16/13 10:36 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Beautiful, and the fit is great!
12/18/13 9:37 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful dress and wise words!
12/18/13 10:42 PM
JanElise said...
This looks great on you! The fabric is beautiful.
12/28/13 9:55 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning dress, and love your accessories!
1/1/14 3:33 AM
leoniep said...
Great dress! Elegant and flattering.
1/2/14 10:37 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice! I hate making muslins too, lol - but sometimes necessary.
1/3/14 11:46 AM
butterflyfly said...
Beautiful dress and jacket! love the shiny fabric. And your shoes go so well with your outfit!
1/4/14 10:18 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress! I hope you get some great occasions to wear this to, it is stunning on you.
1/4/14 10:44 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Wonderful style for this stunning fabric!
1/5/14 10:43 AM
Sherry Art said...
You may not have had much experience in altering but this dress looks like a perfect fit in the photos. You have a good eye for fabrics too! Great job.
1/6/14 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now