SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6910 

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonya Pstar
Member since: 9/6/13
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 1:31 PM
Last Updated:12/15/13 1:43 PM


New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherry Art said...
You may not have had much experience in altering but this dress looks like a perfect fit in the photos. You have a good eye for fabrics too! Great job.
1/6/14 11:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Wonderful style for this stunning fabric!
1/5/14 10:43 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress! I hope you get some great occasions to wear this to, it is stunning on you.
1/4/14 10:44 PM
butterflyfly said...
Beautiful dress and jacket! love the shiny fabric. And your shoes go so well with your outfit!
1/4/14 10:18 AM
madbadger said...
Very nice! I hate making muslins too, lol - but sometimes necessary.
1/3/14 11:46 AM
leoniep said...
Great dress! Elegant and flattering.
1/2/14 10:37 PM
Aroura said...
Stunning dress, and love your accessories!
1/1/14 3:33 AM
JanElise said...
This looks great on you! The fabric is beautiful.
12/28/13 9:55 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful dress and wise words!
12/18/13 10:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Beautiful, and the fit is great!
12/18/13 9:37 AM
Dianne22 said...
Tonya, your dress and jacket turned out beautiful! Your choice of belt is also perfect and the fit looks great. Now let me tell you a secret: if you think sewing for a 40 year old body is different from sewing for a 15 year old, just wait till you hit 70! LOL
12/16/13 10:36 AM
mnitts said...
The two pieces together look fab! Very elegant.
12/16/13 5:40 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress and jacket! Great job!
12/16/13 3:53 AM
SewLibra said...
From one who makes a muslin rarely, only when I HAVE to, I probably would on this dress due to your advice. Your dress is so pretty and looks so nice on you. Love your accessories, too! Your DH can join the club with my DH on the photography...except my pics come out blurry and yours are great!
12/16/13 1:29 AM
Pj3g said...
Great review! It's gorgeous and so are you in it!
12/15/13 10:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and very flattering on you.
12/15/13 10:27 PM
cmcarr said...
This is perfect.
12/15/13 9:41 PM
sewin said...
Love this and the fabric is stunning. Good job!
12/15/13 5:45 PM
atymonw said...
I think your dress turned out gorgeous! I also love it with the jacket and the shoes:) You may have been sewing out of your comfort zone, but you got great results.
12/15/13 2:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! I love the neckline, so flattering!
12/15/13 1:54 PM
Quickie said...
this will make you very pretty
12/11/13 12:48 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress - well done!
12/11/13 8:49 AM
dinagideon said...
Gorgeous on you!!!
12/10/13 10:53 PM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous fabric! Can't wait to see it finished!
12/8/13 11:03 PM
dinagideon said...
I am a magpie, so my eye was immediately drawn to this shiny dress. It is beautiful, and I would love to see it on you! Enjoy wearing it!
12/8/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info