SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2108 (winter jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/13 7:55 AM
Last Updated:12/7/13 8:08 AM


Jalie: 2108 by JUNIPERJUNE  Jalie: 2108 by JUNIPERJUNE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said...
BRAVO...!!! Simon your jacket is a handsome and extreely functional Master Work of Art...love the stripes and the many ways you customized all the personal details...I can really appreciate the way carpentry skills translate into many other areas...my family has many carpenters and artists...now I can tell my son-in-law he isn't the only carpenter who has sewing skills...you level of expertise is very inspirational...thanks for the detailed photos and info...
12/7/13 8:40 AM
sacjeanie said...
What a great jacket. I love the color blocking and all the pockets!
12/7/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW! I am very impressed and the coat looks so very high quality! Well done!!!
12/7/13 10:17 AM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket! Simon did a wonderful job!
12/7/13 2:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Both of you are awesome! What a great together thing to do!
12/7/13 5:09 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic attention to detail. Great jacket.
12/7/13 5:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
Fantastic job! I love the jacket and attention to detail.
12/7/13 7:09 PM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic!
12/7/13 11:56 PM
Diane333 said...
WOW!!! I love the detail and creativity. The jacket looks professional and amazing. I would love it if my husband would also sew.
12/8/13 10:25 AM
Adventurer said...
Wonderful jacket, and story to go with it. I love the detailing, especially the stripes on the hood. Inspiring.
12/8/13 6:35 PM
KarlaB said...
Outstanding design! So many intricate details! Simon's carpentry skills have transferred over to the puzzles of sewing! Beautiful sew-manship!
12/8/13 11:58 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thank you so much for the comments! Simon is blushing with pride. He is so excited to show off his work. I am so proud of the hard work he has done!
12/9/13 9:22 AM
Mira Bay said...
Great Job!! Nice added details. Love Jalie
12/9/13 11:53 AM
Mira Bay said...

12/9/13 11:54 AM
Fictionfan said...
WOW! Fantastic! An ambitious project, very well done. Thanks for the review.
1/26/14 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2264

photo
by: Puddeetat

Review
Butterick 5786

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now