SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2108 (winter jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/13 7:55 AM
Last Updated:12/7/13 8:08 AM


Jalie: 2108 by JUNIPERJUNE  Jalie: 2108 by JUNIPERJUNE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said...
BRAVO...!!! Simon your jacket is a handsome and extreely functional Master Work of Art...love the stripes and the many ways you customized all the personal details...I can really appreciate the way carpentry skills translate into many other areas...my family has many carpenters and artists...now I can tell my son-in-law he isn't the only carpenter who has sewing skills...you level of expertise is very inspirational...thanks for the detailed photos and info...
12/7/13 8:40 AM
sacjeanie said...
What a great jacket. I love the color blocking and all the pockets!
12/7/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW! I am very impressed and the coat looks so very high quality! Well done!!!
12/7/13 10:17 AM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket! Simon did a wonderful job!
12/7/13 2:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Both of you are awesome! What a great together thing to do!
12/7/13 5:09 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic attention to detail. Great jacket.
12/7/13 5:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
Fantastic job! I love the jacket and attention to detail.
12/7/13 7:09 PM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic!
12/7/13 11:56 PM
Diane333 said...
WOW!!! I love the detail and creativity. The jacket looks professional and amazing. I would love it if my husband would also sew.
12/8/13 10:25 AM
Adventurer said...
Wonderful jacket, and story to go with it. I love the detailing, especially the stripes on the hood. Inspiring.
12/8/13 6:35 PM
KarlaB said...
Outstanding design! So many intricate details! Simon's carpentry skills have transferred over to the puzzles of sewing! Beautiful sew-manship!
12/8/13 11:58 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thank you so much for the comments! Simon is blushing with pride. He is so excited to show off his work. I am so proud of the hard work he has done!
12/9/13 9:22 AM
Mira Bay said...
Great Job!! Nice added details. Love Jalie
12/9/13 11:53 AM
Mira Bay said...

12/9/13 11:54 AM
Fictionfan said...
WOW! Fantastic! An ambitious project, very well done. Thanks for the review.
1/26/14 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now