Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: j22836 (quick and easy pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1277 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 11:24 AM
Last Updated:5/18/05 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think these look adorable. I love the slit in the front instead of on the side. Great job.
5/18/05 11:46 AM
Patti-Jo said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the tip on the side seam interfacing, I've been wanting to try that but always forget. What interfacing did you use? I have that same striped fabric, but I'm so light I disappear under it. Looks great on you!
5/18/05 11:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pants. They fit you very well.
5/18/05 12:10 PM
PegL said...
Your pants are great! Thanks for the reminder about interfacing at the side seams! I had totally forgotten about that little tip!
5/18/05 12:28 PM
elizajo said...
Great pants! Your fabric choice of linen stripes for capris will look great with a simple t shirt on a hot day this summer. I hope Neue Mode pants fit as well as Burdas. I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
5/18/05 1:48 PM
lisa m said...
Nice pants. And how wide is the interfacing.? Do you have to trim it away from the seamline or does it serve its purpose better left on the seam allowance and the pants?
5/18/05 2:30 PM
CycleGal said...
As far as the interfacing, I use a pretty beefy fusible interfacing. I press it on the (untrimmed) seam allowance, and then serge the seam allowance a little wider than I usually do. Any firm interfacing would work, doesn't need to be fusible. I am doing this on all my skirts and pants and it makes a big difference!
5/19/05 9:11 AM
PixieCat said...
Cute pants. They look so comfortable yet well fitting.
5/19/05 2:57 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute pants. Love your choice of fabrics.
5/20/05 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us