SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8706 (misses dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/13 5:45 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8706 by mangoflavor  Vogue Patterns: 8706 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WinterQueen said...
Love what you've done with the bias on the sleeves. What a lovely fit and colour too :)x
12/8/13 6:01 PM
Sew Good said...
Yay!! Isn't it wonderful when you struggle then finally succeed! I bet you love the dress even more. Good for you for asking for help. It's the only way to learn. You did a great job! Looks wonderful :)
12/8/13 6:01 PM
sacjeanie said...
It's a very lovely dress. Congratulations on conquering it.
12/8/13 8:00 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
karen n said...
Looks like we had the same gaping back neck problem that no one else seemed bothered by. Congrats for figuring out how to properly fix it. I might like to see how you did it. Great color on you!
12/9/13 1:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
12/9/13 5:21 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, this dress looks great! Love the colour:) Must feel good to have this pattern mastered;)
12/9/13 8:44 AM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely dress, the fit and color are wonderful on you. :)
12/9/13 7:38 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful result. Your persistence with this pattern has really paid off.
12/9/13 8:52 PM
SewOm said...
Congratulations on revisiting the pattern. It looks like you've learned a lot in the 2 years since you first tried it. The dress fits you beautifully!
12/17/13 7:35 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job, I love the color and the fit is very nice!
12/18/13 9:34 AM
JanElise said...
This fits perfectly; very RTW. I really like leather binding on sleeve.
12/28/13 10:09 AM
Aroura said...
Great fit, and the color on you is amazing! Good job working through the issues and completing this dress, totally worth it!
1/1/14 3:44 AM
lyndle said...
It's really interesting to read about your fitting alterations as I'm sure these are quite common ones - they're among mine, at any rate. Amazing result - in a style like this, fit is all, and you have nailed it. Well done!
1/4/14 11:16 PM
Margaret said...
Great fit! I love the armhole binding too!
1/5/14 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review