SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2033 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 4:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Oh, Spec: Here's the woven pant review. I don't know why it's not showing up in a search of the Joyce Murphy Pant pattern! I hope this helps you determine if you'd like to try this pattern. I do recommend it as a great way to learn what adjustments are needed for your "perfect" fit. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9375&readreview=1
7/10/09 11:16 AM
Spec said...
It's hard to see the fit because of the fabric choice. And, knits give a lot.
7/9/09 11:12 PM
AnneM said...
Love the fabrics; hope they don't fade away completely. I guess that is why they were $5/yrd. Nice pants.
5/23/05 7:42 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Waiting for the woven review too! These look so good.
5/19/05 12:16 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, CarrieA, I'm sure I'm not alone in saying a few reviews of your pants projects would be great! I really hope you will do them sometime.
5/19/05 11:36 AM
CarrieA said...
MaryBeth, thanks for reviewing this pattern. I am lucky enough to have been custom fit by Judy Barlup using this pattern. We got it to fit just right, then have used it as the basis for "fashion changes". I now have a pattern for golf shorts, closer-fit boot leg pants, and a lower contour waistband all from this pattern. Judy convinced me that I don't need a new pattern for each design change I want...just use this and make the changes I want.
5/19/05 10:05 AM
Irene Q said...
The pants look great. Thanks so much for introducing us to this pattern!
5/19/05 8:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
MB, pants look good. Love the fabric. I am always amazed at fabric selections from one Hancocks to another. I never find nice fabric like that in my area!!! I am jealous. By the way, I love your shoes.
5/19/05 5:47 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I particularly like the fern pattern ones. And great with the cowl top. Thanks for the review
5/19/05 5:43 AM
touran said...
What great outfits - the fabrics are so lovely. Thanks for introducing 'other' patterns through this and the cowl neck reviews.
5/18/05 7:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This pattern fits you wonderfully. I can't wait for the woven version review.
5/18/05 6:41 PM
els said...
Great fitted pants, you have a real pants sloper, now you can easy make all kinds of pants like flaired, cropped, capri etc.A real keeper this pattern.
5/18/05 5:27 PM
Patti B said...
Mary Beth, these look great and fit you so well -- no drapey lines, droopy seams, etc. I think you've found a great basic pattern. Good review too.
5/18/05 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sew Liberated dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now