Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2044 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 4:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by MaryBeth using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (7/10/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Oh, Spec: Here's the woven pant review. I don't know why it's not showing up in a search of the Joyce Murphy Pant pattern! I hope this helps you determine if you'd like to try this pattern. I do recommend it as a great way to learn what adjustments are needed for your "perfect" fit. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9375&readreview=1
Spec said... (7/9/09 11:12 PM) Reply
It's hard to see the fit because of the fabric choice. And, knits give a lot.
AnneM said... (5/23/05 7:42 AM) Reply
Love the fabrics; hope they don't fade away completely. I guess that is why they were $5/yrd. Nice pants.
SouthernStitch said... (5/19/05 12:16 PM) Reply
Waiting for the woven review too! These look so good.
MaryBeth said... (5/19/05 11:36 AM) Reply
Wow, CarrieA, I'm sure I'm not alone in saying a few reviews of your pants projects would be great! I really hope you will do them sometime.
CarrieA said... (5/19/05 10:05 AM) Reply
MaryBeth, thanks for reviewing this pattern. I am lucky enough to have been custom fit by Judy Barlup using this pattern. We got it to fit just right, then have used it as the basis for "fashion changes". I now have a pattern for golf shorts, closer-fit boot leg pants, and a lower contour waistband all from this pattern. Judy convinced me that I don't need a new pattern for each design change I want...just use this and make the changes I want.
Irene Q said... (5/19/05 8:18 AM) Reply
The pants look great. Thanks so much for introducing us to this pattern!
Danvillegirl said... (5/19/05 5:47 AM) Reply
MB, pants look good. Love the fabric. I am always amazed at fabric selections from one Hancocks to another. I never find nice fabric like that in my area!!! I am jealous. By the way, I love your shoes.
hongkongshopper said... (5/19/05 5:43 AM) Reply
I particularly like the fern pattern ones. And great with the cowl top. Thanks for the review
touran said... (5/18/05 7:04 PM) Reply
What great outfits - the fabrics are so lovely. Thanks for introducing 'other' patterns through this and the cowl neck reviews.
Sherril Miller said... (5/18/05 6:41 PM) Reply
This pattern fits you wonderfully. I can't wait for the woven version review.
els said... (5/18/05 5:27 PM) Reply
Great fitted pants, you have a real pants sloper, now you can easy make all kinds of pants like flaired, cropped, capri etc.A real keeper this pattern.
Patti B said... (5/18/05 5:00 PM) Reply
Mary Beth, these look great and fit you so well -- no drapey lines, droopy seams, etc. I think you've found a great basic pattern. Good review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1282

photo
by: Sew Good

Review