SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (Choice of Camisoles)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1758 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 5:22 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
I really enjoyed your review, you have a great sense of humor. I think the ruffle looks good. The outfit looks very nice on you.
5/18/05 6:51 PM
bunz said...
These look great on you! Thanks for all the slinky lessons and kudos to you for being brave enough to try it. Wonder how it will feel during the heat of summer (if you get that there).
5/18/05 7:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
MaryBeth, I can barely keep up with reading your reviews lately, much less compete with the garments you are finishing. Thanks for the slinky lesson.
5/18/05 7:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks so much for the slinky sewing lesson -- it seems a little intimidating, but your adventurousness paid off. I really must try this stuff. You are on quite the sewing rampage aren't you! Your closets will be full to bursting any day now .
5/18/05 8:17 PM
lmg said...
Great outfit and great review. Thanks for all the tips on slinky. I am not yet brave enough to try it. I like this pattern a lot as well.
5/18/05 8:59 PM
BjP said...
I love slinky, too.....I love the freedom of movement. Your garments look great...I especially like the squared design fabric. Lovely outfit!
5/18/05 10:08 PM
Amanda L said...
I have an expensive RTW top with just the sort of ruffle you created as a "fix!" Thanks for sharing your process. It seems slinky is universally troublesome but oh-so-wonderful when you get it right. And you did!
5/18/05 10:38 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well the ruffle looks great! I will save this review for when I attack my slinky - which is ageing very nicely, thank you.
5/19/05 5:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking tops. Looking good!
5/19/05 5:49 AM
PegL said...
MaryBeth, I've enjoyed reading all about your sewing adventures lately! Your outfits are all turning out great with such good fit! As for sewing on slinky...it's the reason I've invested mucho dinero at Chicos! Love the stuff but sewing with it is definitely a challenge! Kudos to you for conquering it!
5/19/05 9:10 AM
MaryBeth said...
Everybody: thanks for the comments. The top with the ruffle is a different kind of slinky than the black/patterned fabric. It was a total surprise! Hopefully we'll get more/better slinky info when dear mentor (DM hehehehe) posts.
5/19/05 12:57 PM
PixieCat said...
Thank you so much for this informative review. I have a piece of slinky and a wonderful pattern but have been intimidated to try it. I'll save your review and read it a few more times before I begin. Great tops!
5/19/05 3:02 PM
Lou05 said...
Thanks for all the great hints on slinky. You may tempt me into a try because I love wearing slinky. You look terrific in the blouse and I love the middle photo jacket on you. You were brave AND successful. Nice job!
5/26/05 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now