SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Ziggi Jacket (Ziggi Biker Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by sfshaza  StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can't wait to start on mine.
12/10/13 10:17 PM
Vintagelover said...
better than RTW - super jacket.
12/10/13 10:24 PM
Dilliander said...
Great jacket and thanks for the tutorials! It looks fabulous on you!
12/10/13 10:26 PM
mhoutz said...
Wonderful! Well worth all the tweaking.
12/10/13 11:00 PM
evelynhughes said...
Well done! I have this on my list and am do happy to see it reviewed and looking so well.
12/10/13 11:46 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, awesome jacket! You did a lot of work on this and it shows. Thanks for the tutorials!
12/11/13 0:25 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking jacket!
12/11/13 0:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous jacket!
12/11/13 1:20 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Thank you for sharing the zipper insertion techniques :)
12/11/13 2:02 AM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow - this jacket looks amazing! You have done a great job! This is definitely on my wish list!
12/11/13 5:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous work. I've been coveting this pattern and their Lorie jacket. Wonderful fabric choice. Thanks for the tutorials, too.
12/11/13 7:25 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, love that lining.
12/11/13 8:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is totally cool! Looks great on you! Those pants are outstanding, as well!
12/11/13 9:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great!
12/11/13 10:16 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Looks great! Love the additional details that really make this special; quilting, pockets, zips, and lining! Fabulous! Love the pants too. Did you make those as well? If so, will you share the pattern info?
12/11/13 11:42 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind feedback! @fauxgetabout, yes, I made these last spring. I used the Jalie jeans pattern. You can read about it on the blog: http://communingwithfabric.blogspot.com/2013/05/hot-date-jeans.html
12/11/13 11:50 AM
HRigg said...
Terrific. Love the lining too!
12/11/13 3:50 PM
meggipeg said...
Ooooh, I've been waiting to see one of these made up and who better to make it than you! It looks brilliant and the tutorials are great.
12/11/13 4:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket! And so totally you - fabulous!
12/11/13 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
A terrific looking jacket, sfshaza! I love the back peplum and your sensational zippers....all really great!
12/13/13 3:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
12/14/13 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated yoga pants

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review