SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Ziggi Jacket (Ziggi Biker Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by sfshaza  StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can't wait to start on mine.
12/10/13 10:17 PM
Vintagelover said...
better than RTW - super jacket.
12/10/13 10:24 PM
Dilliander said...
Great jacket and thanks for the tutorials! It looks fabulous on you!
12/10/13 10:26 PM
mhoutz said...
Wonderful! Well worth all the tweaking.
12/10/13 11:00 PM
evelynhughes said...
Well done! I have this on my list and am do happy to see it reviewed and looking so well.
12/10/13 11:46 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, awesome jacket! You did a lot of work on this and it shows. Thanks for the tutorials!
12/11/13 0:25 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking jacket!
12/11/13 0:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous jacket!
12/11/13 1:20 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Thank you for sharing the zipper insertion techniques :)
12/11/13 2:02 AM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow - this jacket looks amazing! You have done a great job! This is definitely on my wish list!
12/11/13 5:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous work. I've been coveting this pattern and their Lorie jacket. Wonderful fabric choice. Thanks for the tutorials, too.
12/11/13 7:25 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, love that lining.
12/11/13 8:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is totally cool! Looks great on you! Those pants are outstanding, as well!
12/11/13 9:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great!
12/11/13 10:16 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Looks great! Love the additional details that really make this special; quilting, pockets, zips, and lining! Fabulous! Love the pants too. Did you make those as well? If so, will you share the pattern info?
12/11/13 11:42 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind feedback! @fauxgetabout, yes, I made these last spring. I used the Jalie jeans pattern. You can read about it on the blog: http://communingwithfabric.blogspot.com/2013/05/hot-date-jeans.html
12/11/13 11:50 AM
HRigg said...
Terrific. Love the lining too!
12/11/13 3:50 PM
meggipeg said...
Ooooh, I've been waiting to see one of these made up and who better to make it than you! It looks brilliant and the tutorials are great.
12/11/13 4:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket! And so totally you - fabulous!
12/11/13 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
A terrific looking jacket, sfshaza! I love the back peplum and your sensational zippers....all really great!
12/13/13 3:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
12/14/13 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now