Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5102 (Retro jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 2225 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 11:13 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 11:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Lovely, lovely jacket. Where is Mike's in LA? Inquiring minds want to know. ;-)
5/18/05 11:12 PM
KarmenG said...
I'll have to look for the address to be positive. It's in the Fabric District. I have their business card around here somewhere. I will post it when I locate it.
5/18/05 11:23 PM
Ruth C said...
beautiful!
5/19/05 0:45 AM
MaryBeth said...
This jacket does seem to be excellent "casual" business wear. Great fabric! I made LH's Casual Coat and didn't like the armscye/shoulders at all. I've stayed away ever since. Maybe I should try one of her newer patterns though. Your version looks very nice.
5/19/05 2:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Sounds like a really good pattern to have. That color looks awesome on you.
5/19/05 4:52 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric. Great idea for the sleeve lining.
5/19/05 5:16 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! Great fabric. I like it too....
5/19/05 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I too love this pattern. Your jacket looks great. I have not thought about lining the back so your review has given me a great idea to try this next time I make up this jacket.
5/19/05 5:52 AM
MarilynB said...
Love your jacket. I have this pattern in my stash. You have motivated me to take another look at it.
5/19/05 5:59 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your jacket looks great, and I really appreciate your review. Thanks for the little hints. Hope to make this after the summer clothing projects are completed.
5/19/05 8:46 AM
PegL said...
Your jacket is very pretty! Great review with lots of good information too! BTW -- looks as if you have a fantastic view from your yard! I'm envious!
5/19/05 9:13 AM
drsue said...
I've got to make this one of these days. Your jacket is another fabulous version.
5/19/05 9:31 AM
Frozzy said...
Love the look of this jacket! What did you use for a seam finish on the insides?
5/19/05 1:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Frozzy: I just serge-finished the seams
5/19/05 4:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I appreciate your detailed commentary on this jacket design and construction. Your jacket looks very nice.
5/20/05 11:11 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Karmeng, thanks for taking the time for this thorough review. I am about to undertake the task of making this jacket. I appreciate that you discuss that the jacket after a few wearings shows signs that it needed to be interfaced. Also I will line it as you described--great ideas! Thanks again for this excellent review! Carla
10/12/06 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us