SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2233 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 11:13 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 11:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Karmeng, thanks for taking the time for this thorough review. I am about to undertake the task of making this jacket. I appreciate that you discuss that the jacket after a few wearings shows signs that it needed to be interfaced. Also I will line it as you described--great ideas! Thanks again for this excellent review! Carla
10/12/06 9:25 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I appreciate your detailed commentary on this jacket design and construction. Your jacket looks very nice.
5/20/05 11:11 AM
KarmenG said...
Frozzy: I just serge-finished the seams
5/19/05 4:23 PM
Frozzy said...
Love the look of this jacket! What did you use for a seam finish on the insides?
5/19/05 1:59 PM
drsue said...
I've got to make this one of these days. Your jacket is another fabulous version.
5/19/05 9:31 AM
PegL said...
Your jacket is very pretty! Great review with lots of good information too! BTW -- looks as if you have a fantastic view from your yard! I'm envious!
5/19/05 9:13 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your jacket looks great, and I really appreciate your review. Thanks for the little hints. Hope to make this after the summer clothing projects are completed.
5/19/05 8:46 AM
MarilynB said...
Love your jacket. I have this pattern in my stash. You have motivated me to take another look at it.
5/19/05 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I too love this pattern. Your jacket looks great. I have not thought about lining the back so your review has given me a great idea to try this next time I make up this jacket.
5/19/05 5:52 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! Great fabric. I like it too....
5/19/05 5:36 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric. Great idea for the sleeve lining.
5/19/05 5:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
Sounds like a really good pattern to have. That color looks awesome on you.
5/19/05 4:52 AM
MaryBeth said...
This jacket does seem to be excellent "casual" business wear. Great fabric! I made LH's Casual Coat and didn't like the armscye/shoulders at all. I've stayed away ever since. Maybe I should try one of her newer patterns though. Your version looks very nice.
5/19/05 2:51 AM
Ruth C said...
beautiful!
5/19/05 0:45 AM
KarmenG said...
I'll have to look for the address to be positive. It's in the Fabric District. I have their business card around here somewhere. I will post it when I locate it.
5/18/05 11:23 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely, lovely jacket. Where is Mike's in LA? Inquiring minds want to know. ;-)
5/18/05 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info