SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5953 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:ladyithis
photo

 
 
About ladyithisstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/13 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/11/13 11:00 PM


Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Truegem said...
Really cute on you! Nice work!
3/26/14 2:21 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Excellent choice in fabric combo and your dress is just lovely on you.
12/15/13 9:19 AM
ladyithis said...
Hi Ripple! Maybe because there's a ton of ease in the bust area, but I don't find that it pulls at the buttons at all, so as long as you don't make it too "tight" I think you should be fine there :)
12/15/13 2:09 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful! Do you find that it pulls at the buttons when you sit? I have this pattern but that possibility worries me. Your version is very striking and suits you perfectly.
12/14/13 4:13 AM
DaisyA said...
You should do Vintage more often. It is marvellous on you!
12/14/13 0:50 AM
KD in ATL said...
Really darling! Good job!
12/13/13 10:18 AM
karen n said...
Love your dress. I'm inspired!
12/12/13 9:16 PM
ladyithis said...
Thanks, everyone! :) Red is my favorite color, so I'm glad I got to make another "red" dress!
12/12/13 4:58 PM
sergette said...
Very very nice! This is a unique style and I think it's a hit with the red and black. Thanks for the detailed tips in your review and on your blog.
12/12/13 3:25 PM
BeaJay said...
You have created a lovely dress.
12/12/13 2:55 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is so cute!!
12/12/13 11:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress!
12/12/13 11:09 AM
persevering said...
Wow, looks great on you...congratulations and thanks for your review1
12/12/13 8:43 AM
Baja Susana said...
I like this dress, the red accents, the asymmetrical closing , a lovely dress and you look good in it.
12/12/13 7:15 AM
material excess said...
It looks great!
12/12/13 1:25 AM
SewLibra said...
What a great dress! I love that you accented the neckline and back pleat in red.
12/11/13 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info