SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5953 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:ladyithis
photo

 
 
About ladyithisstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/13 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/11/13 11:00 PM


Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Truegem said...
Really cute on you! Nice work!
3/26/14 2:21 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Excellent choice in fabric combo and your dress is just lovely on you.
12/15/13 9:19 AM
ladyithis said...
Hi Ripple! Maybe because there's a ton of ease in the bust area, but I don't find that it pulls at the buttons at all, so as long as you don't make it too "tight" I think you should be fine there :)
12/15/13 2:09 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful! Do you find that it pulls at the buttons when you sit? I have this pattern but that possibility worries me. Your version is very striking and suits you perfectly.
12/14/13 4:13 AM
DaisyA said...
You should do Vintage more often. It is marvellous on you!
12/14/13 0:50 AM
KD in ATL said...
Really darling! Good job!
12/13/13 10:18 AM
karen n said...
Love your dress. I'm inspired!
12/12/13 9:16 PM
ladyithis said...
Thanks, everyone! :) Red is my favorite color, so I'm glad I got to make another "red" dress!
12/12/13 4:58 PM
sergette said...
Very very nice! This is a unique style and I think it's a hit with the red and black. Thanks for the detailed tips in your review and on your blog.
12/12/13 3:25 PM
BeaJay said...
You have created a lovely dress.
12/12/13 2:55 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is so cute!!
12/12/13 11:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress!
12/12/13 11:09 AM
persevering said...
Wow, looks great on you...congratulations and thanks for your review1
12/12/13 8:43 AM
Baja Susana said...
I like this dress, the red accents, the asymmetrical closing , a lovely dress and you look good in it.
12/12/13 7:15 AM
material excess said...
It looks great!
12/12/13 1:25 AM
SewLibra said...
What a great dress! I love that you accented the neckline and back pleat in red.
12/11/13 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review