SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5953 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:ladyithis
photo

 
 
About ladyithisstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/13 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/11/13 11:00 PM


Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  Butterick: 5953 by ladyithis  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
What a great dress! I love that you accented the neckline and back pleat in red.
12/11/13 11:42 PM
material excess said...
It looks great!
12/12/13 1:25 AM
Baja Susana said...
I like this dress, the red accents, the asymmetrical closing , a lovely dress and you look good in it.
12/12/13 7:15 AM
persevering said...
Wow, looks great on you...congratulations and thanks for your review1
12/12/13 8:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress!
12/12/13 11:09 AM
sewtime said...
Your dress is so cute!!
12/12/13 11:38 AM
BeaJay said...
You have created a lovely dress.
12/12/13 2:55 PM
sergette said...
Very very nice! This is a unique style and I think it's a hit with the red and black. Thanks for the detailed tips in your review and on your blog.
12/12/13 3:25 PM
ladyithis said...
Thanks, everyone! :) Red is my favorite color, so I'm glad I got to make another "red" dress!
12/12/13 4:58 PM
karen n said...
Love your dress. I'm inspired!
12/12/13 9:16 PM
KD in ATL said...
Really darling! Good job!
12/13/13 10:18 AM
DaisyA said...
You should do Vintage more often. It is marvellous on you!
12/14/13 0:50 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful! Do you find that it pulls at the buttons when you sit? I have this pattern but that possibility worries me. Your version is very striking and suits you perfectly.
12/14/13 4:13 AM
ladyithis said...
Hi Ripple! Maybe because there's a ton of ease in the bust area, but I don't find that it pulls at the buttons at all, so as long as you don't make it too "tight" I think you should be fine there :)
12/15/13 2:09 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Excellent choice in fabric combo and your dress is just lovely on you.
12/15/13 9:19 AM
Truegem said...
Really cute on you! Nice work!
3/26/14 2:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review