SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/13 3:14 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8636 by SueV  Vogue Patterns: 8636 by SueV  
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Thanks for the review. I was going to use this pattern for my last top (because the collar looked interesting), but ended up using another one. BTW: What kind of dress form do you use? I'm looking of one and would appreciate any tips.
12/12/13 4:53 PM
PattyE said...
Oh I love this pattern...I keep going back to it too. This is a fabulous top...I love the mesh. I see bra straps all over nowadays. I think it's actually become a part of the look.
12/12/13 5:01 PM
clcruick said...
Beautiful top! I picked up this pattern in the last BMV sale and look forward to digging it out after the holidays. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/12/13 5:01 PM
CissieW said...
Seriously cool looking top. Love your fabric with the mesh. Great job!
12/12/13 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very pretty - have this pattern but not used yet and this time I will take my finger off"Save" before it repeats 3 times - in a nano second!
12/12/13 9:15 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love your two 'yipes, stripes' tops. I have this pattern and have never sewn it it's moving up the list now.
12/13/13 9:42 AM
threaddy said...
Fabulous! Thanks for mentioning the bra straps showing with the sheer. I HATE it when that happens! I love the way you put this together though.
12/13/13 7:51 PM
Wianno Girl said...
This version of the pattern is awesome - so outre styling! great inspiration!
12/13/13 9:10 PM
VivianZ said...
Love the top, great fabric. Like a few others, I have this pattern and haven't used it, but yours is an inspiration and I will get it out!
12/14/13 9:35 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Cute top! I'm with you on the bra straps showing...it's okay that others do it, but it's not me. Maybe a burnout on the sleeves will be worth a try though.
12/22/13 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily linen dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review