SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/13 3:14 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8636 by SueV  Vogue Patterns: 8636 by SueV  
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Thanks for the review. I was going to use this pattern for my last top (because the collar looked interesting), but ended up using another one. BTW: What kind of dress form do you use? I'm looking of one and would appreciate any tips.
12/12/13 4:53 PM
PattyE said...
Oh I love this pattern...I keep going back to it too. This is a fabulous top...I love the mesh. I see bra straps all over nowadays. I think it's actually become a part of the look.
12/12/13 5:01 PM
clcruick said...
Beautiful top! I picked up this pattern in the last BMV sale and look forward to digging it out after the holidays. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/12/13 5:01 PM
CissieW said...
Seriously cool looking top. Love your fabric with the mesh. Great job!
12/12/13 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very pretty - have this pattern but not used yet and this time I will take my finger off"Save" before it repeats 3 times - in a nano second!
12/12/13 9:15 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love your two 'yipes, stripes' tops. I have this pattern and have never sewn it it's moving up the list now.
12/13/13 9:42 AM
threaddy said...
Fabulous! Thanks for mentioning the bra straps showing with the sheer. I HATE it when that happens! I love the way you put this together though.
12/13/13 7:51 PM
Wianno Girl said...
This version of the pattern is awesome - so outre styling! great inspiration!
12/13/13 9:10 PM
VivianZ said...
Love the top, great fabric. Like a few others, I have this pattern and haven't used it, but yours is an inspiration and I will get it out!
12/14/13 9:35 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Cute top! I'm with you on the bra straps showing...it's okay that others do it, but it's not me. Maybe a burnout on the sleeves will be worth a try though.
12/22/13 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bananafana BB209

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review