SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1560 (Misses' Skirts Each in Two Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:CookMJ0531
photo

 
 
About CookMJ0531
NC
Member since: 11/22/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/13 9:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/13 9:35 AM


Simplicity: 1560 by CookMJ0531  Simplicity: 1560 by CookMJ0531  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CookMJ0531 said... (12/19/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I am working on pajama pants for my husband as a Christmas gift now. Then I want to try a tunic top. And I have to figure out a way to get out of the dining room!
SewLibra said... (12/14/13 0:27 AM) Reply
Great work on your first skirt! Love it with your boots and would be a great match-up with a sweater, as well. (Nice kitchen and cute doggie, too.) :-)
Laurasews said... (12/13/13 10:33 AM) Reply
Great job! You are going to catch the sewing bug with successes like this.
BLJ1952 said... (12/13/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Congrats on a very nice skirt. You can take all those things you learned onto the next garment and your skills will just soar. BTW, I have those same kitchen cabinets!
Adaire said... (12/13/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Nice job! It looks lovely on you! Keep at it and soon you will be able to confidently tackle almost anything!
EleanorSews said... (12/13/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Very nice fit and impressive plaid matching! Good for you! What a great start on sewing clothing for self. You've learned an important sewing skill...take it one seam at a time and just keep working. You can do just about anything, one seam at a time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details