SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1370 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/13 10:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Vogue Patterns: 1370 by cmarie12  Vogue Patterns: 1370 by cmarie12  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Again, LOVE. This is a fantastic dress and looks amazing on you!
12/13/13 10:42 PM
SewLibra said...
I love your placement of the houndstooth accents. Very nice dress!
12/14/13 0:14 AM
material excess said...
Fabulous. You are right - your fabric choices are MUCH better - Vogue is really underselling the pattern with what they chose.
12/14/13 0:22 AM
tigergirl said...
This looks fantastic! You're right, the envelope pic does it no justice what so ever - I would have just gone on by thinking it was a plain sheath dress.
12/14/13 0:28 AM
Vintagelover said...
brilliant work, very helpful review.
12/14/13 0:39 AM
DaisyA said...
Sensational! and I really appreciate your notes on your blog. Great work!
12/14/13 0:43 AM
chenille said...
Love this! Your choice of fabric is spot on!
12/14/13 1:34 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice as always! It sounds like quite a journey for a sheath dress. ;)
12/14/13 1:39 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Great job! Whew 14 pieces!!
12/14/13 2:15 AM
staging lady said...
Your dress is superb and the workmanship meticulous. I follow your work as you are an inspiration to us plus sized girls. I love the dress but don't have the patience for a long 14 piece journey but thank you for showing us a beautiful piece of work
12/14/13 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Great dress!
12/14/13 6:24 AM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful! I love your blog, your style and I envy your sewing skills.
12/14/13 7:22 AM
mary in FL said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern sample - there's really no comparison. I'm glad you saw the possibilities and carried them through to your awesome dress!
12/14/13 7:52 AM
RedRockin said...
Wow, fabulous job! And I love how your shoes match the print!
12/14/13 8:16 AM
Baja Susana said...
Okay, great shoes! Wonderful fabric choice, terrific sewing,. I always enjoy visiting your blog. Isn't it fun to see the potential in a pattern that the designer and illustrator missed? Your fabric choices are perfect. The houndstooth inserts flatter your figure and are definitely the stars of the show. And of course you MUST wear hose shoes to church! Thank you for a well written review and your blog posts, and your assessment of the pattern. Lovely dress.
12/14/13 8:51 AM
becca a said...
This is an amazing dress! I love reading about your process to adjust patterns to fit you perfectly while getting the design elements--so inspiring!
12/14/13 9:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Too cute, love the fabric you used, that hound's-tooth is sooooo cool in it!
12/14/13 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
WOW! 14 pattern pieces for a sheath dress. You did a really terrific job and your dress is smart and very eye catching in the best way. Great work
12/14/13 11:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job. Your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern.
12/14/13 12:28 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. You look beautiful!
12/14/13 4:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is beautiful and you look fabulous in it!!!
12/15/13 7:57 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wonderful job Ms. Carolyn! This is one beautiful dress!
12/15/13 9:42 PM
canei said...
AWESOME!!!!! Looks great.
12/16/13 7:32 AM
Sheila457 said...
You did an awesome job... love this dress on you.
12/17/13 10:07 AM
Sharon M said...
Okay, I saw this pattern in the catalog and thought "yea, it's okay....pass". Now I want to sew it after seeing yours! Great job and you look fabulous!
12/18/13 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now