Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6412 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1330 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:pittysmom
photo
About pittysmom
TN USA
Member since: 7/21/04
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/20/05 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I have this pattern also and am glad to see a review. It's a lovely outfit. Post your picture, I'm quite anxious to see yours. Do you think the sizing runs true, or does it seem on the loose side?
5/20/05 8:50 AM
PVA said...
What a beautiful outfit, it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review & congratulations on the zipper!
5/20/05 9:54 PM
jlg said...
Cute skirt. I really like the fabric.
5/21/05 5:14 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely outfit! It looks great on you! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list!
5/21/05 7:11 AM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, nice outfit. I was just looking at this pattern for the jacket. Is that ridge at the top of the hem?
5/21/05 7:41 AM
Mini said...
Very cute skirt, and nice color combination. I think I know what caused the ridge effect. It is easy to pull the thread too tight when blindhemming. It's also possible that the thread shrank ia bit when it was pressed. Either way, there are some things you can do about it: A. take the stitching out and re-do it with the thread a bit looser. You can try making a sample on some scrap fabric to get a feel for this. Pull the sample blind hem open and press to see what happens. B. Sew some ribbon or trim around the hem covering up the ridge. C. pretend it was supposed to be that way and call it a design feature!
5/21/05 9:37 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I love the pretty print, it goes beautifully with the top. This is very flattering on you!
5/21/05 2:09 PM
pittysmom said...
Thanks for all the great feedback. I can't wait to make the next one. I like Mini's idea for the ribbon trim, I think I'll do that, as I don't really fancy hemming this by hand again. (note to self: must get that machine blindhem foot out and practice with it tonight!) BTW, isn't this a cute top? Looks just like KS2694, but I wish they had done a FBA on it before they made it...LOL. I got it at Kohl's, they have lots of spring colors to match my skirts!
5/21/05 5:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty skirt -- I love the colors. And what a great pair of legs to go with it! :-) Nice to have you reviewing patterns here.
5/29/05 8:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Sewing Workshop Cowl Top Cowl Top
photo
Review by Shona on 3/19/05
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3386 Jackets (OOP)
photo
Review by fractal on 1/29/12
Read Review

Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us