SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/13 1:45 AM
Last Updated:12/14/13 1:49 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-107 by paolag  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
r e n said...
As soon as I saw the line drawing I thought it was shown as a hot pink dress modeled on a beach--guess I remembered wrong. I love your dress and how perfect to sew it in linen. Looks cool and unfussy to wear.
12/14/13 1:57 AM
staging lady said...
What a pretty dress and linen is so cool in hot weather. I love some Burda patterns but have to grade up. I wish they did all patterns in all sizes as I often see a pattern but then think oh I can't be bothered tracing off and then tracing up. I'm not lazy - honest- like everyone else, just busy! Bur
12/14/13 4:34 AM
sewin said...
I love this dress on you. Would work beautifully here in south Mississippi in the hot summers. The linen looks really nice too.
12/14/13 11:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That dress works really well in the linen and will be perfect for the hot days. I like it in the dark colour too.
12/14/13 7:27 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the look of this one - I missed the style when it came out but I'm going to add it to my summer sewing pile
12/14/13 8:14 PM
lamstu said...
Your dress looks perfect for a heat wave. Sometimes I can't decide about these loose-fitting Burdas that look so fetching on the skinny models standing just so. Great to see how nice this is on a real person!
12/14/13 8:28 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern from Burda style. You have helped to upgrade this pattern from "might make it one day" to "this one has to be made".
12/14/13 11:49 PM
bluefly said...
Love this and the linen. I would like to make this.
12/15/13 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now