SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5720 

18 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/13 2:54 PM
Last Updated:12/17/13 11:10 AM


McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
You are more advanced than I am. I have got as far as selecting the fabric from my stash for the apron I am planning as a Christmas present. I hope mine looks as nice as yours.
12/14/13 8:07 PM
SewLibra said...
Adorable apron! I used to make them years ago, but kind of forgot about them since I get so hot in the kitchen. Great idea for gifts and I'm sure your coworker will love it.
12/15/13 0:49 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! Mm you've got time. :) I have to ship mine and we'll, to say the US postal service can be unreliable is an understatement.
12/15/13 8:44 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
Very nice! It's a great look for the holidays, and I love that you lined the whole thing (especially the pockets). Gives it a very finished look, and it should wear well through many a holiday feast. :)
12/16/13 9:59 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! And, she LOVES it! She's actively wearing it around the office! :)
12/17/13 11:10 AM
mary in FL said...
I like the fabric combination. It looks great!
12/17/13 5:07 PM
canei said...
Nice!
12/18/13 12:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
12/18/13 3:16 PM
madbadger said...
Nice job!
1/3/14 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now