SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5720 

18 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 210 (patterns: 206)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 143 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/13 2:54 PM
Last Updated:12/17/13 11:10 AM


McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (1/3/14 12:05 PM) Reply
Nice job!
MrsCharisma said... (12/18/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thank you!
canei said... (12/18/13 12:50 PM) Reply
Nice!
mary in FL said... (12/17/13 5:07 PM) Reply
I like the fabric combination. It looks great!
MrsCharisma said... (12/17/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks!! And, she LOVES it! She's actively wearing it around the office! :)
dhsewsalittle said... (12/16/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice! It's a great look for the holidays, and I love that you lined the whole thing (especially the pockets). Gives it a very finished look, and it should wear well through many a holiday feast. :)
MrsCharisma said... (12/15/13 8:44 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Mm you've got time. :) I have to ship mine and we'll, to say the US postal service can be unreliable is an understatement.
SewLibra said... (12/15/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Adorable apron! I used to make them years ago, but kind of forgot about them since I get so hot in the kitchen. Great idea for gifts and I'm sure your coworker will love it.
mm said... (12/14/13 8:07 PM) Reply
You are more advanced than I am. I have got as far as selecting the fabric from my stash for the apron I am planning as a Christmas present. I hope mine looks as nice as yours.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review