SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5720 

18 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/13 2:54 PM
Last Updated:12/17/13 11:10 AM


McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
You are more advanced than I am. I have got as far as selecting the fabric from my stash for the apron I am planning as a Christmas present. I hope mine looks as nice as yours.
12/14/13 8:07 PM
SewLibra said...
Adorable apron! I used to make them years ago, but kind of forgot about them since I get so hot in the kitchen. Great idea for gifts and I'm sure your coworker will love it.
12/15/13 0:49 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! Mm you've got time. :) I have to ship mine and we'll, to say the US postal service can be unreliable is an understatement.
12/15/13 8:44 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
Very nice! It's a great look for the holidays, and I love that you lined the whole thing (especially the pockets). Gives it a very finished look, and it should wear well through many a holiday feast. :)
12/16/13 9:59 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! And, she LOVES it! She's actively wearing it around the office! :)
12/17/13 11:10 AM
mary in FL said...
I like the fabric combination. It looks great!
12/17/13 5:07 PM
canei said...
Nice!
12/18/13 12:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
12/18/13 3:16 PM
madbadger said...
Nice job!
1/3/14 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review