SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5720 

18 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Holiday Sewing (November 15 - December 31) Contest
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 200)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/13 2:54 PM
Last Updated:12/17/13 11:10 AM


McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 5720 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (1/3/14 12:05 PM) Reply
Nice job!
MrsCharisma said... (12/18/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thank you!
canei said... (12/18/13 12:50 PM) Reply
Nice!
mary in FL said... (12/17/13 5:07 PM) Reply
I like the fabric combination. It looks great!
MrsCharisma said... (12/17/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks!! And, she LOVES it! She's actively wearing it around the office! :)
dhsewsalittle said... (12/16/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice! It's a great look for the holidays, and I love that you lined the whole thing (especially the pockets). Gives it a very finished look, and it should wear well through many a holiday feast. :)
MrsCharisma said... (12/15/13 8:44 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Mm you've got time. :) I have to ship mine and we'll, to say the US postal service can be unreliable is an understatement.
SewLibra said... (12/15/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Adorable apron! I used to make them years ago, but kind of forgot about them since I get so hot in the kitchen. Great idea for gifts and I'm sure your coworker will love it.
mm said... (12/14/13 8:07 PM) Reply
You are more advanced than I am. I have got as far as selecting the fabric from my stash for the apron I am planning as a Christmas present. I hope mine looks as nice as yours.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6696

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details