Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2013-119 (Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 9:33 AM
Last Updated:12/15/13 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Quickie said... (12/19/13 1:35 AM) Reply
This fabric is so nice, You did a lot of work in adapting the cowl
Celticstitcher said... (12/16/13 8:15 AM) Reply
JD I think it depends how big an FBA you need, mine is 6" overall so I always do one, but it is roomy
JDpenelope said... (12/16/13 7:41 AM) Reply
Lots of fiddling, but in the end you got a very nice top. I bought this issue on ebay, based on another review. Hoping that the drapey cowl, shoulder pleats and batwing sleeves will mean there's no need for a full bust adjustment.
SewLibra said... (12/16/13 1:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top and I agree with you about Burda instructions.
Sew Whatever said... (12/15/13 6:43 PM) Reply
This looks very good on you! worth all the effort!
Celticstitcher said... (12/15/13 3:32 PM) Reply
thank you sewingcanary I've fixed them. thank you imsewcrazy, the drape is due to the pleats at the shoulders and so eady to do
sewingcanary said... (12/15/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric! Iíve always blouses with additional fabric in front fearful of unwanted fullness, but I can see here itís all in the fabric. I was curious how your adjustments and discovered about Ĺ of your links donít work - tried them twice. You may want to check that out. Cheers!
imsewcrazy said... (12/15/13 12:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! I love the way it drapes. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Run Jump Hop Skip

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review