SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2013-119 (Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 9:33 AM
Last Updated:12/15/13 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! I love the way it drapes. Looks great on you!
12/15/13 12:45 PM
sewingcanary said...
Gorgeous fabric! Iíve always blouses with additional fabric in front fearful of unwanted fullness, but I can see here itís all in the fabric. I was curious how your adjustments and discovered about Ĺ of your links donít work - tried them twice. You may want to check that out. Cheers!
12/15/13 1:37 PM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you sewingcanary I've fixed them. thank you imsewcrazy, the drape is due to the pleats at the shoulders and so eady to do
12/15/13 3:32 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks very good on you! worth all the effort!
12/15/13 6:43 PM
SewLibra said...
Lovely top and I agree with you about Burda instructions.
12/16/13 1:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
Lots of fiddling, but in the end you got a very nice top. I bought this issue on ebay, based on another review. Hoping that the drapey cowl, shoulder pleats and batwing sleeves will mean there's no need for a full bust adjustment.
12/16/13 7:41 AM
Celticstitcher said...
JD I think it depends how big an FBA you need, mine is 6" overall so I always do one, but it is roomy
12/16/13 8:15 AM
Quickie said...
This fabric is so nice, You did a lot of work in adapting the cowl
12/19/13 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now