SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/05 4:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
I LOVE that fabric! The daisies are great, and these capri's look wonderful on you! Was the fabric a recent purchase? If it's from this season, I'll try to find it at my nearest Hancock's. DD has a thing for daisies, and would flip over this fabric!
5/21/05 7:06 AM
Lisette said...
Great fit, I just love your capris!
5/21/05 7:25 AM
pharmercoon said...
Debbie, I just bought it last week. If your Hancock doesn't have it let me know and I'll send it to you. Kay
5/21/05 7:33 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cool! I hope to get there on Monday. Thank you for your offer!
5/21/05 7:48 AM
Kathryn said...
I think I'll head off to Hancock's too! This is such a cute summery pattern. Kay, your review is great, as usual. Thank you so much for the extra information on attaching the contoured yoke. It looks adorable on you--very figure flattering and classy.
5/21/05 8:14 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the "buttoned" yoke. Now where is my 5/05 Burda mag?!?
5/21/05 8:33 AM
mammabear said...
These are great! I, too, love the daisies. Did the original pattern call for stretch fabric? I made one of my first pairs of pants a coupld of years ago and used a stretch suede. They were huge! So the next time, I went down a size (I had also lost some weight, so I think my measurements were really a size smaller) Those weren't stretchy and ended up being too small! I couldn't believe how much difference some stretch in the fabric made in size.
5/21/05 8:39 AM
PegL said...
Really cute capris!! Your fabric choice is great!
5/21/05 9:28 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review. I got this month's issue and decided I really wanted to make this...now if I could find fabric as cute as yours!
5/21/05 1:21 PM
Hilary said...
*Love* the pants!! That fabric is perfect, so cute and summery! Goes great with the white blouse. Thanks for the review!
5/21/05 2:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love those capris. The waistband really adds something. They look very smart. Thanks for the review
5/21/05 5:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit and a great fit. Your capris fit so well. Love Burda :)))
5/21/05 7:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Look very nice on you.
5/22/05 9:25 AM
Levone said...
Great looking capris! I fell in love with these when I got the May magazine.
5/23/05 0:58 AM
Teri said...
Very, very cute! There is a pattern that looks similar that I want to try in a 2003 Burda.
5/23/05 9:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful job, and great choice of fabric!
5/25/05 8:51 AM
SandraB said...
Love the capris Kay. They look great on you.
5/30/05 11:09 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I cannot believe how CUTE those capris are! I can't believe you're in a 44. You look like you wear a 40. Wonderful & inspirational job! It's a little late, but the shaded areas on the layout are to be interfaced.
1/30/06 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-111

photo
by: Kemish

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now