SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/05 4:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
I cannot believe how CUTE those capris are! I can't believe you're in a 44. You look like you wear a 40. Wonderful & inspirational job! It's a little late, but the shaded areas on the layout are to be interfaced.
1/30/06 12:58 PM
SandraB said...
Love the capris Kay. They look great on you.
5/30/05 11:09 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful job, and great choice of fabric!
5/25/05 8:51 AM
Teri said...
Very, very cute! There is a pattern that looks similar that I want to try in a 2003 Burda.
5/23/05 9:02 AM
Levone said...
Great looking capris! I fell in love with these when I got the May magazine.
5/23/05 0:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Look very nice on you.
5/22/05 9:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit and a great fit. Your capris fit so well. Love Burda :)))
5/21/05 7:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love those capris. The waistband really adds something. They look very smart. Thanks for the review
5/21/05 5:19 PM
Hilary said...
*Love* the pants!! That fabric is perfect, so cute and summery! Goes great with the white blouse. Thanks for the review!
5/21/05 2:06 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review. I got this month's issue and decided I really wanted to make this...now if I could find fabric as cute as yours!
5/21/05 1:21 PM
PegL said...
Really cute capris!! Your fabric choice is great!
5/21/05 9:28 AM
mammabear said...
These are great! I, too, love the daisies. Did the original pattern call for stretch fabric? I made one of my first pairs of pants a coupld of years ago and used a stretch suede. They were huge! So the next time, I went down a size (I had also lost some weight, so I think my measurements were really a size smaller) Those weren't stretchy and ended up being too small! I couldn't believe how much difference some stretch in the fabric made in size.
5/21/05 8:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the "buttoned" yoke. Now where is my 5/05 Burda mag?!?
5/21/05 8:33 AM
Kathryn said...
I think I'll head off to Hancock's too! This is such a cute summery pattern. Kay, your review is great, as usual. Thank you so much for the extra information on attaching the contoured yoke. It looks adorable on you--very figure flattering and classy.
5/21/05 8:14 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cool! I hope to get there on Monday. Thank you for your offer!
5/21/05 7:48 AM
pharmercoon said...
Debbie, I just bought it last week. If your Hancock doesn't have it let me know and I'll send it to you. Kay
5/21/05 7:33 AM
Lisette said...
Great fit, I just love your capris!
5/21/05 7:25 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I LOVE that fabric! The daisies are great, and these capri's look wonderful on you! Was the fabric a recent purchase? If it's from this season, I'll try to find it at my nearest Hancock's. DD has a thing for daisies, and would flip over this fabric!
5/21/05 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Marfy 3201

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review