SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 4:38 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8854 by PattyE  Vogue Patterns: 8854 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
WOW! This is a winner in every way - beautiful and very creative take on this pattern
12/15/13 5:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto WOW! This is a show-stopper! Fabulous combination of fabrics, style, technique. Rogue is definitely one of your specialties!
12/15/13 5:09 PM
beanchor said...
Love your rogue touches! This is fabulous!
12/15/13 5:49 PM
karenmoor said...
How pretty! Love it.
12/15/13 5:58 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Love it! Came *this* close to getting the pattern after seeing yours!
12/15/13 6:40 PM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous interpretation of the pattern!
12/15/13 7:55 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
12/15/13 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Is the first thing that came to mind. The second is GORGEOUS!!! I love everything about this. GREAT JOB!!!
12/15/13 9:51 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous--it looks so warm, and the collar is so dramatic.
12/15/13 10:08 PM
wendyrb said...
Beautiful and smart in every way! Inspiring.
12/15/13 11:21 PM
marec said...
My gosh, that is fabulous! The fur, and the belt are wonderful additions. Excellent tunic!
12/16/13 0:53 AM
SewLibra said...
Very creative and fun! I saw those tips on cutting and sewing faux fur on "It's Sew Easy", but have yet to be so brave.
12/16/13 1:01 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
OMG- I love it!
12/16/13 2:04 AM
lamstu said...
A unique twist on the pattern. Looks great!
12/16/13 6:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great! Great photos of the cutting and use of the fur, most helpful.
12/16/13 6:47 AM
HRigg said...
Terrific I every way!
12/16/13 4:54 PM
Mc Donna said...
I love what you did with this pattern! It's on my list now for sure! Thank you for your very helpful review.
12/16/13 8:34 PM
threaddy said...
This is amazing. There is NO way I would ever have figured it could like that from the pattern itself. Obviously the photos and drawings of the pattern only scratch the surface. Your interpretation is lovely. thank you
12/16/13 10:10 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the positive comments. SewLibra, I need to find that show! MrsC, I can't believe you don't already have this one! LOL McDonna, I hope you get this one and we get to see a review.
12/17/13 4:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW is right! I love it!
12/17/13 7:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yummy! Has all your hallmarks...fun collar, gorgeous fabric and beautiful workmanship.
12/27/13 6:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding you turned this tunic into regal and left the trendy by the wayside. All the clothes you sew are works of art :)
1/8/14 11:14 AM
shazam410 said...
Very classy looking. You did a wonderful job. Beautiful colors!!
1/18/14 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review