SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/13 4:38 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8854 by PattyE  Vogue Patterns: 8854 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Very classy looking. You did a wonderful job. Beautiful colors!!
1/18/14 3:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding you turned this tunic into regal and left the trendy by the wayside. All the clothes you sew are works of art :)
1/8/14 11:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yummy! Has all your hallmarks...fun collar, gorgeous fabric and beautiful workmanship.
12/27/13 6:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW is right! I love it!
12/17/13 7:16 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the positive comments. SewLibra, I need to find that show! MrsC, I can't believe you don't already have this one! LOL McDonna, I hope you get this one and we get to see a review.
12/17/13 4:06 PM
threaddy said...
This is amazing. There is NO way I would ever have figured it could like that from the pattern itself. Obviously the photos and drawings of the pattern only scratch the surface. Your interpretation is lovely. thank you
12/16/13 10:10 PM
Mc Donna said...
I love what you did with this pattern! It's on my list now for sure! Thank you for your very helpful review.
12/16/13 8:34 PM
HRigg said...
Terrific I every way!
12/16/13 4:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great! Great photos of the cutting and use of the fur, most helpful.
12/16/13 6:47 AM
lamstu said...
A unique twist on the pattern. Looks great!
12/16/13 6:22 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
OMG- I love it!
12/16/13 2:04 AM
SewLibra said...
Very creative and fun! I saw those tips on cutting and sewing faux fur on "It's Sew Easy", but have yet to be so brave.
12/16/13 1:01 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is fabulous! The fur, and the belt are wonderful additions. Excellent tunic!
12/16/13 0:53 AM
wendyrb said...
Beautiful and smart in every way! Inspiring.
12/15/13 11:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous--it looks so warm, and the collar is so dramatic.
12/15/13 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Is the first thing that came to mind. The second is GORGEOUS!!! I love everything about this. GREAT JOB!!!
12/15/13 9:51 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
12/15/13 8:53 PM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous interpretation of the pattern!
12/15/13 7:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Love it! Came *this* close to getting the pattern after seeing yours!
12/15/13 6:40 PM
karenmoor said...
How pretty! Love it.
12/15/13 5:58 PM
beanchor said...
Love your rogue touches! This is fabulous!
12/15/13 5:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto WOW! This is a show-stopper! Fabulous combination of fabrics, style, technique. Rogue is definitely one of your specialties!
12/15/13 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! This is a winner in every way - beautiful and very creative take on this pattern
12/15/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info