SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1908 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 8:53 PM
Last Updated:5/21/05 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said... (2/24/10 10:52 AM) Reply
This is a great review of view C. The pattern directions are very hard to follow. And in the smaller sizes the bust measurements on the pattern do not match with actual measurements. But YOUR Dress is awesome!!
alicia said... (5/23/05 6:06 AM) Reply
Great job and thorough review. Looks wonderful on you!!!
LisaLS said... (5/21/05 6:57 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!! Well worth all the work you put into it.
hongkongshopper said... (5/21/05 5:13 PM) Reply
Way to go girlfriend - "high five". Nice dress!!
BjP said... (5/21/05 3:53 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress! Nice review, too.
ladybegood said... (5/21/05 1:51 PM) Reply
That's the best compliment... when complete strangers ask you where you bought something you made. It is a very flattering dress on you, and a great review!
Leslie in Austin said... (5/21/05 8:31 AM) Reply
I *love* this dress! Love the style you chose and the fabric is perfect. First thing I thought when I saw your photo: "That's a Debra Messing dress" (a high compliment, indeed).
pharmercoon said... (5/21/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Love it!!!!!!!!!!! I know you felt fabulous in it! Kay
ladylola said... (5/21/05 8:04 AM) Reply
Wow! I love your dress! I didn't notice this pattern, I don't think I would notice this fabric in a store but the combination is just stunnning! I'm sure David Lee Roth would love it too, too bad you didn't meet...
AnneM said... (5/21/05 7:48 AM) Reply
Great job. Great review. Congratulations on your dress; it looks really good on you.
jlg said... (5/21/05 5:17 AM) Reply
Great dress.
PixieCat said... (5/21/05 4:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and so flattering. David Lee can't possibly miss you in this! Have a great time!
SouthernStitch said... (5/20/05 10:13 PM) Reply
I'm getting an error when I click your picture to make it big. Sounds really cool. Hope you have fun at the concert.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/20/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Oh gosh - this sounds darling - I would love to see a picture - but - I'm getting an 'X" in the box.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
McCall's 6193

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review