SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1904 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 8:53 PM
Last Updated:5/21/05 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh gosh - this sounds darling - I would love to see a picture - but - I'm getting an 'X" in the box.
5/20/05 9:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I'm getting an error when I click your picture to make it big. Sounds really cool. Hope you have fun at the concert.
5/20/05 10:13 PM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful and so flattering. David Lee can't possibly miss you in this! Have a great time!
5/21/05 4:20 AM
jlg said...
Great dress.
5/21/05 5:17 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. Great review. Congratulations on your dress; it looks really good on you.
5/21/05 7:48 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your dress! I didn't notice this pattern, I don't think I would notice this fabric in a store but the combination is just stunnning! I'm sure David Lee Roth would love it too, too bad you didn't meet...
5/21/05 8:04 AM
pharmercoon said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!!! I know you felt fabulous in it! Kay
5/21/05 8:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I *love* this dress! Love the style you chose and the fabric is perfect. First thing I thought when I saw your photo: "That's a Debra Messing dress" (a high compliment, indeed).
5/21/05 8:31 AM
ladybegood said...
That's the best compliment... when complete strangers ask you where you bought something you made. It is a very flattering dress on you, and a great review!
5/21/05 1:51 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic dress! Nice review, too.
5/21/05 3:53 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Way to go girlfriend - "high five". Nice dress!!
5/21/05 5:13 PM
LisaLS said...
Pretty dress!! Well worth all the work you put into it.
5/21/05 6:57 PM
alicia said...
Great job and thorough review. Looks wonderful on you!!!
5/23/05 6:06 AM
SavannahSue said...
This is a great review of view C. The pattern directions are very hard to follow. And in the smaller sizes the bust measurements on the pattern do not match with actual measurements. But YOUR Dress is awesome!!
2/24/10 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 9772

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now