Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4577 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1903 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 8:53 PM
Last Updated:5/21/05 4:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh gosh - this sounds darling - I would love to see a picture - but - I'm getting an 'X" in the box.
5/20/05 9:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I'm getting an error when I click your picture to make it big. Sounds really cool. Hope you have fun at the concert.
5/20/05 10:13 PM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful and so flattering. David Lee can't possibly miss you in this! Have a great time!
5/21/05 4:20 AM
jlg said...
Great dress.
5/21/05 5:17 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. Great review. Congratulations on your dress; it looks really good on you.
5/21/05 7:48 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your dress! I didn't notice this pattern, I don't think I would notice this fabric in a store but the combination is just stunnning! I'm sure David Lee Roth would love it too, too bad you didn't meet...
5/21/05 8:04 AM
pharmercoon said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!!! I know you felt fabulous in it! Kay
5/21/05 8:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I *love* this dress! Love the style you chose and the fabric is perfect. First thing I thought when I saw your photo: "That's a Debra Messing dress" (a high compliment, indeed).
5/21/05 8:31 AM
ladybegood said...
That's the best compliment... when complete strangers ask you where you bought something you made. It is a very flattering dress on you, and a great review!
5/21/05 1:51 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic dress! Nice review, too.
5/21/05 3:53 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Way to go girlfriend - "high five". Nice dress!!
5/21/05 5:13 PM
LisaLS said...
Pretty dress!! Well worth all the work you put into it.
5/21/05 6:57 PM
alicia said...
Great job and thorough review. Looks wonderful on you!!!
5/23/05 6:06 AM
SavannahSue said...
This is a great review of view C. The pattern directions are very hard to follow. And in the smaller sizes the bust measurements on the pattern do not match with actual measurements. But YOUR Dress is awesome!!
2/24/10 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us