SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1910 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 8:53 PM
Last Updated:5/21/05 4:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said... (2/24/10 10:52 AM) Reply
This is a great review of view C. The pattern directions are very hard to follow. And in the smaller sizes the bust measurements on the pattern do not match with actual measurements. But YOUR Dress is awesome!!
alicia said... (5/23/05 6:06 AM) Reply
Great job and thorough review. Looks wonderful on you!!!
LisaLS said... (5/21/05 6:57 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!! Well worth all the work you put into it.
hongkongshopper said... (5/21/05 5:13 PM) Reply
Way to go girlfriend - "high five". Nice dress!!
BjP said... (5/21/05 3:53 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress! Nice review, too.
ladybegood said... (5/21/05 1:51 PM) Reply
That's the best compliment... when complete strangers ask you where you bought something you made. It is a very flattering dress on you, and a great review!
Leslie in Austin said... (5/21/05 8:31 AM) Reply
I *love* this dress! Love the style you chose and the fabric is perfect. First thing I thought when I saw your photo: "That's a Debra Messing dress" (a high compliment, indeed).
pharmercoon said... (5/21/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Love it!!!!!!!!!!! I know you felt fabulous in it! Kay
ladylola said... (5/21/05 8:04 AM) Reply
Wow! I love your dress! I didn't notice this pattern, I don't think I would notice this fabric in a store but the combination is just stunnning! I'm sure David Lee Roth would love it too, too bad you didn't meet...
AnneM said... (5/21/05 7:48 AM) Reply
Great job. Great review. Congratulations on your dress; it looks really good on you.
jlg said... (5/21/05 5:17 AM) Reply
Great dress.
PixieCat said... (5/21/05 4:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and so flattering. David Lee can't possibly miss you in this! Have a great time!
SouthernStitch said... (5/20/05 10:13 PM) Reply
I'm getting an error when I click your picture to make it big. Sounds really cool. Hope you have fun at the concert.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/20/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Oh gosh - this sounds darling - I would love to see a picture - but - I'm getting an 'X" in the box.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details