SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1904 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/05 8:53 PM
Last Updated:5/21/05 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said...
This is a great review of view C. The pattern directions are very hard to follow. And in the smaller sizes the bust measurements on the pattern do not match with actual measurements. But YOUR Dress is awesome!!
2/24/10 10:52 AM
alicia said...
Great job and thorough review. Looks wonderful on you!!!
5/23/05 6:06 AM
LisaLS said...
Pretty dress!! Well worth all the work you put into it.
5/21/05 6:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Way to go girlfriend - "high five". Nice dress!!
5/21/05 5:13 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic dress! Nice review, too.
5/21/05 3:53 PM
ladybegood said...
That's the best compliment... when complete strangers ask you where you bought something you made. It is a very flattering dress on you, and a great review!
5/21/05 1:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I *love* this dress! Love the style you chose and the fabric is perfect. First thing I thought when I saw your photo: "That's a Debra Messing dress" (a high compliment, indeed).
5/21/05 8:31 AM
pharmercoon said...
Love it!!!!!!!!!!! I know you felt fabulous in it! Kay
5/21/05 8:30 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your dress! I didn't notice this pattern, I don't think I would notice this fabric in a store but the combination is just stunnning! I'm sure David Lee Roth would love it too, too bad you didn't meet...
5/21/05 8:04 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. Great review. Congratulations on your dress; it looks really good on you.
5/21/05 7:48 AM
jlg said...
Great dress.
5/21/05 5:17 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful and so flattering. David Lee can't possibly miss you in this! Have a great time!
5/21/05 4:20 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I'm getting an error when I click your picture to make it big. Sounds really cool. Hope you have fun at the concert.
5/20/05 10:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh gosh - this sounds darling - I would love to see a picture - but - I'm getting an 'X" in the box.
5/20/05 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper

photo
by: heemee

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now