Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6841 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 408 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/13 10:21 AM
Project Photo:McCall's: 6841 by trinicity

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6841
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
VIDEO REVIEW/SEW WITH ME


Pattern Description: Loose-fitting, pullover tops have draped front, and back collar. Wrong side may show.

Pattern Sizing: Small shoulders & Sleeves /Medium Body

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes exactly

Were the instructions easy to follow? To a certain extent. I explained and showed the instructions on the video

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
All the draping and the fit is great.

Fabric Used: Sweater Knit - light weight

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes


Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
VERY CUTE!
12/17/13 10:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love the top and it looks great on you.
12/17/13 10:44 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Well, you've sold me. I HAVE to have this now! LOVE it!
12/17/13 10:50 AM
Ilonka said...
I have this pattern and it was on my list to make soon. Yours came out very nice, good job!
12/17/13 11:10 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great top! Made me take another look at this one.
12/17/13 2:54 PM
ggf2005 said...
gorgeous!
12/17/13 3:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It looks so great on you! Super cute!
12/17/13 7:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this top on you! So elegant.
12/17/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top!
12/17/13 10:29 PM
Sew Good said...
I love this too! I made the Vogue version which is sleeveless but I really would like a low cowl with sleeves. It looks wonderful!
12/17/13 11:16 PM
Cuffs said...
That looks wonderful on you! And thank you for making that excellent video review.
12/17/13 11:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Great top! I've never seen a cowl that comes down that low. I'll watch the video again tomorrow when my DH isn't watching TV...sigh. That roll up method of sewing is really different!
12/18/13 0:51 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I love it! This one was sitting in queue... I just bumped it up- but, of course after Christmas...
12/18/13 2:32 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet.
12/18/13 9:30 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I saw your youtube video- thanks!
12/18/13 12:18 PM
chriseen said...
Looks great on you and as always, your video was wonderful.
12/18/13 6:58 PM
1SewSweet said...
I ran out and bought this pattern right after I commented on your You Tube Vlog! Love it!
12/18/13 7:48 PM
Linda S said...
I love your top!
12/24/13 8:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the video review! Gotta have it now.
2/28/14 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us