SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

17 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:SewPrincess
photo

 
 
About SewPrincessstar
TX USA
Member since: 2/1/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/13 8:50 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8772 by SewPrincess  Vogue Patterns: 8772 by SewPrincess  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Become one with your seam ripper! :) I'm a newbie too and finally got a system down for setting in sleeves. On a woven top especially, I do 2 lines of basting stitches and gather the sleeve between the notches but leaving the very top flat. Then pin, pin, pin, PIN. And sew slowly. Very slowly. I also get MUCH better results sewing "into the sleeve hole" vs putting the sleeve around my free arm. I love this pattern and can't wait to make my own up!
12/21/13 10:31 PM
Vintagelover said...
undo and re-do the sleeves - I hear you - been there dozens of times unfortuantely:) can't wait to see the end product!
12/21/13 9:10 AM
SewPrincess said...
Thank you all so much!! I'm determined to get this right. @vintagelover I think I may have to undo, and redo the sleeves (as much as I don't want to) lol
12/20/13 1:43 PM
RoseE said...
This site has lots of sewing tutorials. And great patterns also! http://www.stylearc.com.au/stylearc/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=43&Itemid=52
12/20/13 6:25 AM
RoseE said...
Youtube is a great resource. Check out Professor Pincushion or Sewing Adventure. http://m.youtube.com/#/user/SewingAdventure
12/20/13 5:42 AM
PattyE said...
I have made this pattern...it makes a nice fitted woven shirt.
12/19/13 11:49 PM
Vintagelover said...
the left front has been stitched into the sleeve accidentally, that is creating some bunching, done a few times myself, ideally you could post on the boards with photos and I am sure people will give advice on tutorials for buttons, collars, set in sleeves. could be a great shirt:)
12/19/13 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
McCall's 6471

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now