Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5402 (Butterfly Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1765 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/05 7:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiK said...
Beautiful. Thanks for the review and the helpful notes.
5/21/05 7:16 PM
Hilary said...
*Love* your bag!! It is beautiful, and looks very upscale! The pretty tassle w/ the heart is a perfect touch. Thanks for a great review!
5/21/05 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag - beautiful fabrc. Thanks for a thorough review.
5/21/05 7:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful review - thanks for all the details. Your bag is gorgeous.
5/21/05 7:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review, it looks great! Where did you get the tassel?
5/21/05 7:59 PM
bunz said...
Now, THAT is a stunning bag!!
5/21/05 8:05 PM
BjP said...
Very helpful and complete review of a beautiful purse!
5/21/05 8:07 PM
LisaLS said...
Love your bag!!! I think the beaded tassel gives it that extra umph!
5/21/05 8:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your beaded charm just adds that touch that takes it from good to wow. I like your bag better than the one on the envelope. Thanks for your extra directions.
5/21/05 8:30 PM
mamakooz said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!
5/21/05 8:59 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A great bag, thank you for a good review!
5/21/05 9:22 PM
flowermama said...
Drop dead gorgeous is right! Absolutely love your choice of fabric, the handles and the beaded tassel. BTW, what are the finished dimensions of the bag?
5/21/05 9:24 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Stunning!
5/21/05 10:47 PM
tigger said...
Wow - I've been away in Germany and away from my computer for a few weeks and when I sign on I find a new bag from LH!! Thanks - I think it looks great and will defintely be getting this pattern soon!
5/22/05 4:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree it is rather retro and looks great. Thanks for all the tips on issues to watch for if one decides to make the purse.
5/22/05 9:37 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Stunning! I just recd this pattern last week and yours has been truly excited about making it up.
5/22/05 10:11 AM
Deepika said...
This bag is gorgeous! I've been thinking about this pattern and now I have to get it. Can you tell me the size of the finished bag?
5/22/05 10:19 AM
Maychi said...
Very beautiful. It looks so classy!
5/22/05 11:42 AM
sewywabbit said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! The size of my finished bag is 12" high and 18" wide at the base. The handles I used are 6" high. I found the tassel in the home dec department at Pacific Fabrics. It is by Conso and costs $6.49.
5/22/05 1:34 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! I have not bought this pattern yet, but I'm heading over to the website right now! It is fantastic. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/05 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us