SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5402 (Butterfly Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1766 times 
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/05 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! I have not bought this pattern yet, but I'm heading over to the website right now! It is fantastic. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/05 7:16 AM
sewywabbit said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! The size of my finished bag is 12" high and 18" wide at the base. The handles I used are 6" high. I found the tassel in the home dec department at Pacific Fabrics. It is by Conso and costs $6.49.
5/22/05 1:34 PM
Maychi said...
Very beautiful. It looks so classy!
5/22/05 11:42 AM
Deepika said...
This bag is gorgeous! I've been thinking about this pattern and now I have to get it. Can you tell me the size of the finished bag?
5/22/05 10:19 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Stunning! I just recd this pattern last week and yours has been truly excited about making it up.
5/22/05 10:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree it is rather retro and looks great. Thanks for all the tips on issues to watch for if one decides to make the purse.
5/22/05 9:37 AM
tigger said...
Wow - I've been away in Germany and away from my computer for a few weeks and when I sign on I find a new bag from LH!! Thanks - I think it looks great and will defintely be getting this pattern soon!
5/22/05 4:03 AM
BorderCollieMom said...
Stunning!
5/21/05 10:47 PM
flowermama said...
Drop dead gorgeous is right! Absolutely love your choice of fabric, the handles and the beaded tassel. BTW, what are the finished dimensions of the bag?
5/21/05 9:24 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A great bag, thank you for a good review!
5/21/05 9:22 PM
mamakooz said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!
5/21/05 8:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your beaded charm just adds that touch that takes it from good to wow. I like your bag better than the one on the envelope. Thanks for your extra directions.
5/21/05 8:30 PM
LisaLS said...
Love your bag!!! I think the beaded tassel gives it that extra umph!
5/21/05 8:19 PM
BjP said...
Very helpful and complete review of a beautiful purse!
5/21/05 8:07 PM
bunz said...
Now, THAT is a stunning bag!!
5/21/05 8:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review, it looks great! Where did you get the tassel?
5/21/05 7:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful review - thanks for all the details. Your bag is gorgeous.
5/21/05 7:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag - beautiful fabrc. Thanks for a thorough review.
5/21/05 7:51 PM
Hilary said...
*Love* your bag!! It is beautiful, and looks very upscale! The pretty tassle w/ the heart is a perfect touch. Thanks for a great review!
5/21/05 7:39 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful. Thanks for the review and the helpful notes.
5/21/05 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info