SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5402 (Butterfly Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1765 times 
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/05 7:09 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! I have not bought this pattern yet, but I'm heading over to the website right now! It is fantastic. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/05 7:16 AM
sewywabbit said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! The size of my finished bag is 12" high and 18" wide at the base. The handles I used are 6" high. I found the tassel in the home dec department at Pacific Fabrics. It is by Conso and costs $6.49.
5/22/05 1:34 PM
Maychi said...
Very beautiful. It looks so classy!
5/22/05 11:42 AM
Deepika said...
This bag is gorgeous! I've been thinking about this pattern and now I have to get it. Can you tell me the size of the finished bag?
5/22/05 10:19 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Stunning! I just recd this pattern last week and yours has been truly excited about making it up.
5/22/05 10:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree it is rather retro and looks great. Thanks for all the tips on issues to watch for if one decides to make the purse.
5/22/05 9:37 AM
tigger said...
Wow - I've been away in Germany and away from my computer for a few weeks and when I sign on I find a new bag from LH!! Thanks - I think it looks great and will defintely be getting this pattern soon!
5/22/05 4:03 AM
BorderCollieMom said...
Stunning!
5/21/05 10:47 PM
flowermama said...
Drop dead gorgeous is right! Absolutely love your choice of fabric, the handles and the beaded tassel. BTW, what are the finished dimensions of the bag?
5/21/05 9:24 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A great bag, thank you for a good review!
5/21/05 9:22 PM
mamakooz said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!
5/21/05 8:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your beaded charm just adds that touch that takes it from good to wow. I like your bag better than the one on the envelope. Thanks for your extra directions.
5/21/05 8:30 PM
LisaLS said...
Love your bag!!! I think the beaded tassel gives it that extra umph!
5/21/05 8:19 PM
BjP said...
Very helpful and complete review of a beautiful purse!
5/21/05 8:07 PM
bunz said...
Now, THAT is a stunning bag!!
5/21/05 8:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review, it looks great! Where did you get the tassel?
5/21/05 7:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful review - thanks for all the details. Your bag is gorgeous.
5/21/05 7:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag - beautiful fabrc. Thanks for a thorough review.
5/21/05 7:51 PM
Hilary said...
*Love* your bag!! It is beautiful, and looks very upscale! The pretty tassle w/ the heart is a perfect touch. Thanks for a great review!
5/21/05 7:39 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful. Thanks for the review and the helpful notes.
5/21/05 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info