Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee)

59 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:pammymela
photo

 
 
About pammymelastar
Member since: 1/7/11
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:12/21/13 2:16 AM


MariaDenmark: 101 by pammymela  MariaDenmark: 101 by pammymela  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammymela said... (12/31/13 6:00 AM) Reply
Thank you for the comments! I'm pretty happy with the fit. Mrs Charisma, your tops were what really made me sew with this pattern - thank you!
SewLibra said... (12/22/13 0:10 AM) Reply
Wonderful tees and thank you for including the neckline binding tips!
FreyaStark said... (12/21/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your alterations are clever. Thanks for illustrating them so clearly.
MrsCharisma said... (12/21/13 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice. I especially love the white tee!
dmh1 said... (12/21/13 8:27 AM) Reply
Love this top on you! And I appreciate the details of your changes.
caroljeancarmichael said... (12/21/13 7:47 AM) Reply
You did an excellent job on the T. You have a good fit, and the neckline lies flat. Thanks for including a picture of your FBA-without-a-dart and your construction details.
Linwoodbs said... (12/21/13 7:30 AM) Reply
They look great. I like the longer sleeve you made. I'll have to make a couple of these this winter so I'll have some fresh new tees for spring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6552

photo
by: Marla1

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details