SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/13 7:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a11baker said...
It looks amazing!
12/27/13 7:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning simplicity. Your bias hem is a thing of beauty!
12/27/13 5:46 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for your lovely comments :-) The anti-static lining came from Spotlight in Australia. It's a mix of polyester & rayon and heavier than your average bemsilk.
12/25/13 4:48 AM
Sheseams said...
You look better in the dress then the model on the pattern :-) Nice job
12/24/13 8:49 PM
Ilonka said...
Simply beautiful!
12/24/13 5:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/24/13 2:48 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/24/13 2:21 PM
LynneH said...
Lovely! Perfection in every way! Congrats
12/24/13 9:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Beautiful dress. Where do you get the anti static lining fabric? I have been having major static cling issues. Thanks.
12/24/13 9:00 AM
michelegirard said...
Beautiful and classic look. Really lovely. <3
12/24/13 5:44 AM
evelynhughes said...
That is NICE! Love the fit, the fabric and the colour.
12/24/13 3:07 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
To me the cowl draped nicely.. So this dress is will be in queue for he summer for me- I feel bad because I cannot wait until Christmas is over so I can get back to sewing for me!!
12/24/13 1:05 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! What an excellent job you did! It looks perfect! I'm so addicted to pattern review- I feel like I must take a break because I see such nice work on here like this- it just makes me want to make everything!
12/24/13 1:03 AM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love it! It's perfect and looks better than the envelope pic. Looks great in purple.
12/24/13 0:30 AM
caroljeancarmichael said...
You have developed a knack for selecting simple, classic pattern styles that are right for you.
12/24/13 0:10 AM
Gilberta said...
Very nice on you~
12/23/13 10:25 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very pretty.
12/23/13 8:27 PM
Sew Good said...
Perfection!
12/23/13 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review