SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/13 7:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a11baker said...
It looks amazing!
12/27/13 7:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning simplicity. Your bias hem is a thing of beauty!
12/27/13 5:46 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for your lovely comments :-) The anti-static lining came from Spotlight in Australia. It's a mix of polyester & rayon and heavier than your average bemsilk.
12/25/13 4:48 AM
Sheseams said...
You look better in the dress then the model on the pattern :-) Nice job
12/24/13 8:49 PM
Ilonka said...
Simply beautiful!
12/24/13 5:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/24/13 2:48 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/24/13 2:21 PM
LynneH said...
Lovely! Perfection in every way! Congrats
12/24/13 9:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Beautiful dress. Where do you get the anti static lining fabric? I have been having major static cling issues. Thanks.
12/24/13 9:00 AM
michelegirard said...
Beautiful and classic look. Really lovely. <3
12/24/13 5:44 AM
evelynhughes said...
That is NICE! Love the fit, the fabric and the colour.
12/24/13 3:07 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
To me the cowl draped nicely.. So this dress is will be in queue for he summer for me- I feel bad because I cannot wait until Christmas is over so I can get back to sewing for me!!
12/24/13 1:05 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! What an excellent job you did! It looks perfect! I'm so addicted to pattern review- I feel like I must take a break because I see such nice work on here like this- it just makes me want to make everything!
12/24/13 1:03 AM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love it! It's perfect and looks better than the envelope pic. Looks great in purple.
12/24/13 0:30 AM
caroljeancarmichael said...
You have developed a knack for selecting simple, classic pattern styles that are right for you.
12/24/13 0:10 AM
Gilberta said...
Very nice on you~
12/23/13 10:25 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very pretty.
12/23/13 8:27 PM
Sew Good said...
Perfection!
12/23/13 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review