SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6800 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Coats, Belt and Detachable Collar )

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/13 6:30 PM


McCall's: 6800 by stonecutter17  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewmetoo said...
Its really cute.
12/24/13 7:08 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Wow! I love the detail. I didn't even register this one when it was released. Very cute. Enjoy it!
12/24/13 10:13 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Hey, just took a closer look. Be proud of that collar!! I bet your next jacket will be stunning as this one is not shabby at all!
12/24/13 10:14 PM
mary in FL said...
Cool coat! I just love those "accidental" design decisions.
12/25/13 8:05 AM
mary in FL said...
Cool coat! I just love those "accidental" design decisions.
12/25/13 8:05 AM
debbieB said...
Looks nice! Go with wool,I bet you could do it!
12/25/13 10:01 AM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Congratulations on completing your first coat! You obviously are a problem solver. I think successful sewers are people who can solve problems and keep going to completion, as you have shown.
12/25/13 11:32 AM
KathySews said...
Love to make coats and yes the collars are always the most troubling part. Great job it caught my eye immediately and I had to read the review
12/27/13 8:31 AM
Soday said...
I think it's funny that you mentioned an all white coat being boring, because that's the color I got for my coat (to each their own, haha). However, I did get some dark brown faux fur for the hood. I really love the look of this coat as well. I can't wait to make it! Thanks for taking the time to review this.
12/28/13 7:52 PM
katskinner said...
It looks wonderful. I'm having a fair bit of trouble when it comes to the lining and the collar. I'm doing view C. I've been working on it for days now and am getting really frustrated. Anyways you did a great job: I'm very jealous of how good your jacket turned out to be.
12/30/13 4:14 AM
Sewingchick83 said...
Very nice!!!
12/31/13 2:58 PM
butterflyfly said...
Can't believe it's your first coat! Looks great! I haven't seen this pattern before - looks very interesting.
1/3/14 8:58 AM
Tiffy5t said...
Your coat looks amazing, great job!
1/8/14 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now