SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8720 (men's coat and belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Manuela HK
photo

 
 
About Manuela HKstar
Hong Kong
Member since: 7/18/13
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/13 11:32 AM
Last Updated:12/27/13 8:06 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8720 by Manuela HK  Vogue Patterns: 8720 by Manuela HK  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Al Johnson said...
That's a really, really nice coat.
12/29/13 9:45 PM
NVK said...
Great looking coat...worthy of a spy...
12/28/13 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
This is perfect - great work and know the Mr. must be mighty pleased!
12/28/13 4:05 PM
evelynhughes said...
Such an impressive example of selfless sewing. I love the Burberry print fabric under the collar. He's a vey lucky man.
12/28/13 3:06 PM
asafina said...
Stylish!
12/28/13 9:54 AM
RobbieK said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/28/13 9:01 AM
digs57 said...
Great job! I love that you added those all-important details that turn a coat into a true trench, and the photos.
12/27/13 9:06 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous coat! I love all the bells and whistles you added to this pattern. It looks amazing.
12/26/13 9:34 AM
Nana27 said...
Beautiful coat andyou did a fantastic job making it
12/26/13 7:47 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow is right. I still have a London Fog coat and if you put these side by side I think yours would win. Beautiful.
12/25/13 11:49 PM
camaro1952 said...
Sharp!!!
12/25/13 8:52 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your right guy looks smashing.. Love that coat.. and I totally agree on pattern for a coat without the lining etc is sort.. no IS just plain lame. I can't believe it was o n l y 80 to do all thatů
12/25/13 8:24 PM
SewLibra said...
This trench is perfect! You made all the right decisions and your 80 hours really paid off. I love the under collar, too.
12/25/13 7:28 PM
Lori V said...
That is an amazing project. What a lucky Mr.
12/25/13 6:22 PM
Ilonka said...
Oh my! This is perfect!!!!
12/25/13 5:03 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Your work is impeccable. I hope you enter some of the contests in 2014.
12/25/13 4:25 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat and it looks great on Mr. Manuela!
12/25/13 2:51 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a marvelous job! It looks so GQ on your right man, Mr Manuela......love it! Merry Christmas!
12/25/13 2:38 PM
sewbarbie said...
perfect!!!! you did an amazing job!
12/25/13 2:31 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Mr. Manuela is one lucky man!
12/25/13 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now