SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1369 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:sew3more
photo

 
 
About sew3morestar
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 1
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/13 3:48 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1369 by sew3more  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcstarr49 said...
Great job! Very impressive.
12/25/13 4:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I really like your dress and wouldn't even look at this pattern until I saw yours. Love it! Great idea for removing the back gathers, yours looks much better!
12/25/13 4:58 PM
SewLibra said...
What a pretty dress and clutch! Very dressy look.
12/25/13 7:24 PM
camaro1952 said...
Very nice! looks so good on you!
12/25/13 8:51 PM
Melwyk said...
Very pretty! I also like the idea of removing the back gathers, think I'll use that if I ever make this one. I loved your fabric choice, it's very festive.
12/25/13 10:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job. I love your contrasts, and your thought to use the lining piece to cut out your outer shell! Very nice!
12/27/13 2:37 AM
Sindy in PA said...
I bet this dress is super comfy because of the suede fabric - it looks great with the contrast. And the handbag accessory really tops off the whole outfit!
12/27/13 11:07 AM
Quickie said...
I love especially the gorgeous colour scheme in the front
12/31/13 3:46 PM
Aroura said...
The neckline really makes this stand out!
1/1/14 3:47 AM
Re Becca said...
I just bought this pattern, your version looks gorgeous! I was thinking of color blocking the shoulder as well but I wasn't sure how it would look, this dress looks fabulous. I don't know what the deal with that back is, it just looks wrong. I am glad to see that I can just use the lining pattern.
1/4/14 5:10 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking dress! I love how you used the contrast fabric!
1/7/14 4:25 PM
Sheseams said...
Well done, thank you for the tip of using the lining as the outer shell, nice idea.
3/8/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now