SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4011 (Jacket/Sweatshirt)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/13 11:03 PM
Last Updated:12/25/13 11:04 PM


Lekala Patterns: 4011 by MrsCharisma  Lekala Patterns: 4011 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Nice. When do you sleep? Do you sew every day?
12/25/13 11:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ha! I swear I work and sleep and cook dinner for my family! :) I am new to sewing is I do try to get in the sewing room at least 30 minutes a day. It goes a long way. Plus I'm a rebel. No muslins (maybe every now and again), and I just started tracing my patterns!
12/26/13 7:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Cute jacket, and in my favorite color too!
12/26/13 8:53 AM
CraftAddict said...
I have always been afraid to try their patterns but they do have very good designs.
12/26/13 9:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You've done so many projects lately you're making ME tired lol! That jacket is really great on your lovely girl.
12/26/13 9:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool.
12/26/13 10:55 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Jrhee!! They do CraftAddict! I think you can tackle one though! Maybe start with a free one! Betty, I'm in a "sewing is keeping me sane due to life" moment right now. I'm tired too! Thanks! That's my sweet girl!
12/26/13 10:55 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Love your jacket! I just picked up my first Lekala patterns the other day, too. Almost bought this one, but it's still in my wishlist. Not for long after seeing yours. I saw on your blog your comment about the pattern saying 'linen type top'. I think they mean to use that to differentiate the fashion fabric from any lining pieces - I got a coat pattern that has 'linen type top' and 'linen type lining'.
12/26/13 11:19 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Interesting SBS! I was a bit amused by the "beam" line for sure :) I purchased three patterns for myself last night.
12/26/13 11:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I love this, the color, the asymmetrical zipper, and your review and blog post! Felices fiestas
12/26/13 6:53 PM
sunniek said...
I bought #5065 after reading your review and going to lekala website. I just cut it out. There were a few odd things. The "beam" line is actually something in Russian. I have a Russian friend am going to check with her on that one. I asked for seam allowances and that was a mistake as they put them on folds also. It's been interesting.
12/27/13 2:23 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Sunniek I would have them replace the pattern. Oh but you said you've already cut it. Bleh. We'll hopefully it sees up well for you!
12/27/13 5:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, both daughter and jacket are darling. A sweatshirt fleece moto- jacket. Who knew? I really like it. You has some real hurdles to overcome, but you did a great job. The next one will surely be easier. : )
12/27/13 2:24 PM
CraftAddict said...
Ok MrsCharisma, I took the plunge and ordered two dress patterns. We'll see how it goes.
12/27/13 4:07 PM
sunniek said...
Mrscharisma..I think it will be fine once I get used to their way of doing things. They don't express themselves quite like we do. I consider this a learning experience and the pattern is one I can use many times.
12/27/13 8:23 PM
MrsCharisma said...
So true sunniek! Can't wait to see them craft addict!! Thanks Michelle! :)
12/29/13 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5351

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now