SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4011 (Jacket/Sweatshirt)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/13 11:03 PM
Last Updated:12/25/13 11:04 PM


Lekala Patterns: 4011 by MrsCharisma  Lekala Patterns: 4011 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Nice. When do you sleep? Do you sew every day?
12/25/13 11:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ha! I swear I work and sleep and cook dinner for my family! :) I am new to sewing is I do try to get in the sewing room at least 30 minutes a day. It goes a long way. Plus I'm a rebel. No muslins (maybe every now and again), and I just started tracing my patterns!
12/26/13 7:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Cute jacket, and in my favorite color too!
12/26/13 8:53 AM
CraftAddict said...
I have always been afraid to try their patterns but they do have very good designs.
12/26/13 9:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You've done so many projects lately you're making ME tired lol! That jacket is really great on your lovely girl.
12/26/13 9:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool.
12/26/13 10:55 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Jrhee!! They do CraftAddict! I think you can tackle one though! Maybe start with a free one! Betty, I'm in a "sewing is keeping me sane due to life" moment right now. I'm tired too! Thanks! That's my sweet girl!
12/26/13 10:55 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Love your jacket! I just picked up my first Lekala patterns the other day, too. Almost bought this one, but it's still in my wishlist. Not for long after seeing yours. I saw on your blog your comment about the pattern saying 'linen type top'. I think they mean to use that to differentiate the fashion fabric from any lining pieces - I got a coat pattern that has 'linen type top' and 'linen type lining'.
12/26/13 11:19 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Interesting SBS! I was a bit amused by the "beam" line for sure :) I purchased three patterns for myself last night.
12/26/13 11:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I love this, the color, the asymmetrical zipper, and your review and blog post! Felices fiestas
12/26/13 6:53 PM
sunniek said...
I bought #5065 after reading your review and going to lekala website. I just cut it out. There were a few odd things. The "beam" line is actually something in Russian. I have a Russian friend am going to check with her on that one. I asked for seam allowances and that was a mistake as they put them on folds also. It's been interesting.
12/27/13 2:23 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Sunniek I would have them replace the pattern. Oh but you said you've already cut it. Bleh. We'll hopefully it sees up well for you!
12/27/13 5:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, both daughter and jacket are darling. A sweatshirt fleece moto- jacket. Who knew? I really like it. You has some real hurdles to overcome, but you did a great job. The next one will surely be easier. : )
12/27/13 2:24 PM
CraftAddict said...
Ok MrsCharisma, I took the plunge and ordered two dress patterns. We'll see how it goes.
12/27/13 4:07 PM
sunniek said...
Mrscharisma..I think it will be fine once I get used to their way of doing things. They don't express themselves quite like we do. I consider this a learning experience and the pattern is one I can use many times.
12/27/13 8:23 PM
MrsCharisma said...
So true sunniek! Can't wait to see them craft addict!! Thanks Michelle! :)
12/29/13 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review