SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/13 2:26 AM
Last Updated:12/26/13 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
Beautiful-both dress and progeny! I like this better than the envelope photo, too bad it's OOP.
12/26/13 2:41 PM
Kayseri said...
This is just lovely. I wouldn't recommend stripes - I've tried this and it went straight in the bin. But you've reminded me to have another go - I went thru the pain of muslins & fitting, but don't have a wearable dress yet.
12/26/13 6:23 PM
Baja Susana said...
Adorable on her
12/26/13 6:46 PM
errantpear said...
This is such a beautiful dress and a really interesting design. I never would have given this pattern a second look if not for seeing this version.
12/26/13 8:42 PM
Sew Good said...
Nicely done! I really like it!
12/26/13 11:26 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for the review! I have this pattern but am yet to make it up. Linen was my planned fabric. Your daughter looks gorgeous and the colour does compliment her beautifully.
12/27/13 0:18 AM
SewLibra said...
Love the design of this dress. She looks amazing in it!
12/27/13 0:59 AM
noodlesew said...
Stunning! Great colour and fabric choice.
12/27/13 1:41 AM
aaltje said...
I agree with you: gorgeous!
12/27/13 5:16 AM
marusya grace said...
Unique Design! Looks great!
12/27/13 11:06 PM
evelynhughes said...
I never considered this pattern before and now.. I want it badly! Your version is great. Thanks for posting
12/28/13 3:08 PM
margy.64 said...
Such a unique design. It looks beautiful in the linen.
12/28/13 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now