SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mgode
photo

 
 
About mgode
Member since: 12/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/13 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
camaro1952 said...
So pretty!!
12/26/13 5:44 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous!
12/26/13 7:39 AM
canei said...
Nice!
12/26/13 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
12/26/13 8:07 AM
debbieB said...
Beautiful! What a great mom!
12/26/13 9:20 AM
marec said...
Wonderful holiday coat...pretty!
12/26/13 9:31 AM
CShelley said...
Lucky girl! Awesome job and I like the Hong Kong finish.
12/26/13 10:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! What a great coat!
12/26/13 10:58 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Great coat! I would be asking where she got it, too, if I saw it on the street.
12/26/13 11:22 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
mgode said...
Thank you all!
12/26/13 12:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! So festive.
12/26/13 2:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Your daughter looks adorable in her jacket. Thanks for all the construction tips. Enjoyed your review and blog.
12/26/13 2:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
Job well done! Your daughter looks like a movie star, and you made a gorgeous, stylish coat. Love your blog post as well.
12/26/13 6:42 PM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful coat and great pics on your blog!
12/27/13 0:52 AM
aaltje said...
Wonderful! And so rewarding, with your daughter being so happy with her coat. I enjoyed reading the story on your blog. Thanks for the review!
12/28/13 7:23 AM
aaltje said...
Sorry, that was twice.
12/28/13 7:23 AM
craigrama said...
Beautiful choices of fabric. Great results.
12/28/13 8:10 AM
RobinE said...
Doing the Hong Kong finish on the facing was a bit of brilliance! I wish I had read that before I put mine together. :) The coat looks gorgeous-- you did a beautiful job!
12/30/13 1:38 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat, great construction details. Your daughter looks gorgeous and happy with her new coat!
1/12/14 10:10 AM
Sew Good said...
Lucky lucky daughter!!
1/14/14 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now