SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:mgode
photo

 
 
About mgodestar
Member since: 12/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/13 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nluvwittee said...
This is super awesome, wish I had your skill. I have this pattern cut out and the fabric ready but scared to touch it because I will have to do A FBA. This post gives me the motivation to go ahead and attempt it.
12/23/14 4:24 PM
Sew Good said...
Lucky lucky daughter!!
1/14/14 11:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat, great construction details. Your daughter looks gorgeous and happy with her new coat!
1/12/14 10:10 AM
RobinE said...
Doing the Hong Kong finish on the facing was a bit of brilliance! I wish I had read that before I put mine together. :) The coat looks gorgeous-- you did a beautiful job!
12/30/13 1:38 AM
craigrama said...
Beautiful choices of fabric. Great results.
12/28/13 8:10 AM
aaltje said...
Sorry, that was twice.
12/28/13 7:23 AM
aaltje said...
Wonderful! And so rewarding, with your daughter being so happy with her coat. I enjoyed reading the story on your blog. Thanks for the review!
12/28/13 7:23 AM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful coat and great pics on your blog!
12/27/13 0:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
Job well done! Your daughter looks like a movie star, and you made a gorgeous, stylish coat. Love your blog post as well.
12/26/13 6:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Your daughter looks adorable in her jacket. Thanks for all the construction tips. Enjoyed your review and blog.
12/26/13 2:59 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! So festive.
12/26/13 2:05 PM
mgode said...
Thank you all!
12/26/13 12:39 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
SewButterflySew said...
Great coat! I would be asking where she got it, too, if I saw it on the street.
12/26/13 11:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! What a great coat!
12/26/13 10:58 AM
CShelley said...
Lucky girl! Awesome job and I like the Hong Kong finish.
12/26/13 10:30 AM
marec said...
Wonderful holiday coat...pretty!
12/26/13 9:31 AM
debbieB said...
Beautiful! What a great mom!
12/26/13 9:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
12/26/13 8:07 AM
canei said...
Nice!
12/26/13 7:46 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous!
12/26/13 7:39 AM
camaro1952 said...
So pretty!!
12/26/13 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1761

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review