SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:mgode
photo

 
 
About mgodestar
Member since: 12/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/13 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Lucky lucky daughter!!
1/14/14 11:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat, great construction details. Your daughter looks gorgeous and happy with her new coat!
1/12/14 10:10 AM
RobinE said...
Doing the Hong Kong finish on the facing was a bit of brilliance! I wish I had read that before I put mine together. :) The coat looks gorgeous-- you did a beautiful job!
12/30/13 1:38 AM
craigrama said...
Beautiful choices of fabric. Great results.
12/28/13 8:10 AM
aaltje said...
Sorry, that was twice.
12/28/13 7:23 AM
aaltje said...
Wonderful! And so rewarding, with your daughter being so happy with her coat. I enjoyed reading the story on your blog. Thanks for the review!
12/28/13 7:23 AM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful coat and great pics on your blog!
12/27/13 0:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
Job well done! Your daughter looks like a movie star, and you made a gorgeous, stylish coat. Love your blog post as well.
12/26/13 6:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Your daughter looks adorable in her jacket. Thanks for all the construction tips. Enjoyed your review and blog.
12/26/13 2:59 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! So festive.
12/26/13 2:05 PM
mgode said...
Thank you all!
12/26/13 12:39 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
SewButterflySew said...
Great coat! I would be asking where she got it, too, if I saw it on the street.
12/26/13 11:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! What a great coat!
12/26/13 10:58 AM
CShelley said...
Lucky girl! Awesome job and I like the Hong Kong finish.
12/26/13 10:30 AM
marec said...
Wonderful holiday coat...pretty!
12/26/13 9:31 AM
debbieB said...
Beautiful! What a great mom!
12/26/13 9:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
12/26/13 8:07 AM
canei said...
Nice!
12/26/13 7:46 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous!
12/26/13 7:39 AM
camaro1952 said...
So pretty!!
12/26/13 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info