SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:mgode
photo

 
 
About mgode
Member since: 12/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/13 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
camaro1952 said...
So pretty!!
12/26/13 5:44 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous!
12/26/13 7:39 AM
canei said...
Nice!
12/26/13 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
12/26/13 8:07 AM
debbieB said...
Beautiful! What a great mom!
12/26/13 9:20 AM
marec said...
Wonderful holiday coat...pretty!
12/26/13 9:31 AM
CShelley said...
Lucky girl! Awesome job and I like the Hong Kong finish.
12/26/13 10:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! What a great coat!
12/26/13 10:58 AM
SewButterflySew said...
Great coat! I would be asking where she got it, too, if I saw it on the street.
12/26/13 11:22 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
12/26/13 12:06 PM
mgode said...
Thank you all!
12/26/13 12:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! So festive.
12/26/13 2:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Your daughter looks adorable in her jacket. Thanks for all the construction tips. Enjoyed your review and blog.
12/26/13 2:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
Job well done! Your daughter looks like a movie star, and you made a gorgeous, stylish coat. Love your blog post as well.
12/26/13 6:42 PM
SewLibra said...
Beautiful coat and great pics on your blog!
12/27/13 0:52 AM
aaltje said...
Wonderful! And so rewarding, with your daughter being so happy with her coat. I enjoyed reading the story on your blog. Thanks for the review!
12/28/13 7:23 AM
aaltje said...
Sorry, that was twice.
12/28/13 7:23 AM
craigrama said...
Beautiful choices of fabric. Great results.
12/28/13 8:10 AM
RobinE said...
Doing the Hong Kong finish on the facing was a bit of brilliance! I wish I had read that before I put mine together. :) The coat looks gorgeous-- you did a beautiful job!
12/30/13 1:38 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat, great construction details. Your daughter looks gorgeous and happy with her new coat!
1/12/14 10:10 AM
Sew Good said...
Lucky lucky daughter!!
1/14/14 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now