SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4543 (skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1360 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (12/20/05 3:00 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric and the skirt looks so nice on you.
sewingsusie said... (10/4/05 5:00 PM) Reply
Very nice review and a very knowledgeable lady regarding sewing. I found what she said to be true. The skirt you made Irina is absolutely beautiful.
Jennifer shaw said... (5/23/05 7:57 PM) Reply
What a great skirt! It looks wonderful and so summery on you.
muffie11 said... (5/23/05 10:11 AM) Reply
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard - thanks
muffie11 said... (5/23/05 10:04 AM) Reply
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard.- your fabric is lovely, and it is perfect for a small person as yourself, I'm going to try it in a size 18 - really good info on how to do this yoke - thanks
AnneM said... (5/23/05 7:44 AM) Reply
Congrats on the stash reduction. Lovely skirt. I like the yoke.
dee dee said... (5/22/05 9:55 PM) Reply
I thought this was very informative . But I'm a regular simplicity pattern user myself. I liked the fabric.
Evatgirl73 said... (5/22/05 8:13 PM) Reply
I like the fabric too! Very cute summer skirt!
seKimberlyso said... (5/22/05 7:39 PM) Reply
Just Lovely. Thanks for the review.
PegL said... (5/22/05 6:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! Perfect fabric too!
BjP said... (5/22/05 6:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty, Irina! I really like your fabric - glad you saved it for all these years!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details