SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4543 (skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric and the skirt looks so nice on you.
12/20/05 3:00 PM
sewingsusie said...
Very nice review and a very knowledgeable lady regarding sewing. I found what she said to be true. The skirt you made Irina is absolutely beautiful.
10/4/05 5:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great skirt! It looks wonderful and so summery on you.
5/23/05 7:57 PM
muffie11 said...
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard - thanks
5/23/05 10:11 AM
muffie11 said...
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard.- your fabric is lovely, and it is perfect for a small person as yourself, I'm going to try it in a size 18 - really good info on how to do this yoke - thanks
5/23/05 10:04 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the stash reduction. Lovely skirt. I like the yoke.
5/23/05 7:44 AM
dee dee said...
I thought this was very informative . But I'm a regular simplicity pattern user myself. I liked the fabric.
5/22/05 9:55 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I like the fabric too! Very cute summer skirt!
5/22/05 8:13 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Just Lovely. Thanks for the review.
5/22/05 7:39 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Perfect fabric too!
5/22/05 6:47 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty, Irina! I really like your fabric - glad you saved it for all these years!
5/22/05 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info