SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4543 (skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very pretty, Irina! I really like your fabric - glad you saved it for all these years!
5/22/05 6:45 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! Perfect fabric too!
5/22/05 6:47 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Just Lovely. Thanks for the review.
5/22/05 7:39 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I like the fabric too! Very cute summer skirt!
5/22/05 8:13 PM
dee dee said...
I thought this was very informative . But I'm a regular simplicity pattern user myself. I liked the fabric.
5/22/05 9:55 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the stash reduction. Lovely skirt. I like the yoke.
5/23/05 7:44 AM
muffie11 said...
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard.- your fabric is lovely, and it is perfect for a small person as yourself, I'm going to try it in a size 18 - really good info on how to do this yoke - thanks
5/23/05 10:04 AM
muffie11 said...
love this skirt, especially the bias yoke, some of us bigger people like the movement of bias full skirts, but fitting the waist is really hard - thanks
5/23/05 10:11 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great skirt! It looks wonderful and so summery on you.
5/23/05 7:57 PM
sewingsusie said...
Very nice review and a very knowledgeable lady regarding sewing. I found what she said to be true. The skirt you made Irina is absolutely beautiful.
10/4/05 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric and the skirt looks so nice on you.
12/20/05 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now