SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2090 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by MaryBeth using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said... (5/25/05 10:15 PM) Reply
"Petitizings" That's a great word! I like the pants too!
Gigi Louis said... (5/25/05 9:08 PM) Reply
Great-looking pants, MB!
Deepika said... (5/24/05 4:23 PM) Reply
Wow love those pants MaryBeth! And did you make the jacket too? I bet you did. So RTW! actually better than that!
Teri said... (5/24/05 10:44 AM) Reply
Great pants MaryBeth! Thanks for the very informative review.
MaryBeth said... (5/23/05 11:56 AM) Reply
I've just removed some of the troublesome fanny excess via serger by dropping the front crotch by .5" at the same time as I flattened the front curve. I then took a major 1.5" bite out of the back crotch curve, dropping it even lower than the front and making a pronounced L shaped crotch. From the bottom of the L I made a smooth but definitely vertically straight center back seam. This removed the excess fabric in the back but I can still sit comfortably. I'm also lowering the hem 1".
AnneM said... (5/23/05 7:43 AM) Reply
Good job.
Tiner W said... (5/23/05 6:37 AM) Reply
They are beautiful pants. I love linen pants. Beautiful fit. Your outfit is lovely!
CarolynGM said... (5/23/05 5:58 AM) Reply
You are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. This style looks very good on you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/23/05 5:52 AM) Reply
You are definitely getting the hang of the pant fitting. By the way Joyce Murphy has a great pant fitting article in the latest issue of Threads.
Cornelia said... (5/23/05 5:22 AM) Reply
These look great. some of my fitting problems are similar to yours and you've solved them so well.
Sherril Miller said... (5/23/05 0:26 AM) Reply
Awesome fit, MaryBeth. I've been waiting for someone to review this one. I'm glad it was you because we have some of the same fitting issues. I like the slash pockets and the linen made up beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2120

photo
by: omlair

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details