SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2072 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said... (5/25/05 10:15 PM) Reply
"Petitizings" That's a great word! I like the pants too!
Gigi Louis said... (5/25/05 9:08 PM) Reply
Great-looking pants, MB!
Deepika said... (5/24/05 4:23 PM) Reply
Wow love those pants MaryBeth! And did you make the jacket too? I bet you did. So RTW! actually better than that!
Teri said... (5/24/05 10:44 AM) Reply
Great pants MaryBeth! Thanks for the very informative review.
MaryBeth said... (5/23/05 11:56 AM) Reply
I've just removed some of the troublesome fanny excess via serger by dropping the front crotch by .5" at the same time as I flattened the front curve. I then took a major 1.5" bite out of the back crotch curve, dropping it even lower than the front and making a pronounced L shaped crotch. From the bottom of the L I made a smooth but definitely vertically straight center back seam. This removed the excess fabric in the back but I can still sit comfortably. I'm also lowering the hem 1".
AnneM said... (5/23/05 7:43 AM) Reply
Good job.
Tiner W said... (5/23/05 6:37 AM) Reply
They are beautiful pants. I love linen pants. Beautiful fit. Your outfit is lovely!
CarolynGM said... (5/23/05 5:58 AM) Reply
You are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. This style looks very good on you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/23/05 5:52 AM) Reply
You are definitely getting the hang of the pant fitting. By the way Joyce Murphy has a great pant fitting article in the latest issue of Threads.
Cornelia said... (5/23/05 5:22 AM) Reply
These look great. some of my fitting problems are similar to yours and you've solved them so well.
Sherril Miller said... (5/23/05 0:26 AM) Reply
Awesome fit, MaryBeth. I've been waiting for someone to review this one. I'm glad it was you because we have some of the same fitting issues. I like the slash pockets and the linen made up beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-155

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: margy.64

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details