SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2056 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome fit, MaryBeth. I've been waiting for someone to review this one. I'm glad it was you because we have some of the same fitting issues. I like the slash pockets and the linen made up beautifully.
5/23/05 0:26 AM
Cornelia said...
These look great. some of my fitting problems are similar to yours and you've solved them so well.
5/23/05 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You are definitely getting the hang of the pant fitting. By the way Joyce Murphy has a great pant fitting article in the latest issue of Threads.
5/23/05 5:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
You are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. This style looks very good on you.
5/23/05 5:58 AM
Tiner W said...
They are beautiful pants. I love linen pants. Beautiful fit. Your outfit is lovely!
5/23/05 6:37 AM
AnneM said...
Good job.
5/23/05 7:43 AM
MaryBeth said...
I've just removed some of the troublesome fanny excess via serger by dropping the front crotch by .5" at the same time as I flattened the front curve. I then took a major 1.5" bite out of the back crotch curve, dropping it even lower than the front and making a pronounced L shaped crotch. From the bottom of the L I made a smooth but definitely vertically straight center back seam. This removed the excess fabric in the back but I can still sit comfortably. I'm also lowering the hem 1".
5/23/05 11:56 AM
Teri said...
Great pants MaryBeth! Thanks for the very informative review.
5/24/05 10:44 AM
Deepika said...
Wow love those pants MaryBeth! And did you make the jacket too? I bet you did. So RTW! actually better than that!
5/24/05 4:23 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Great-looking pants, MB!
5/25/05 9:08 PM
drsue said...
"Petitizings" That's a great word! I like the pants too!
5/25/05 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now