SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> JSM Patterns> JSM (Joyce Simons Murphy) (Pants1)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2057 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome fit, MaryBeth. I've been waiting for someone to review this one. I'm glad it was you because we have some of the same fitting issues. I like the slash pockets and the linen made up beautifully.
5/23/05 0:26 AM
Cornelia said...
These look great. some of my fitting problems are similar to yours and you've solved them so well.
5/23/05 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You are definitely getting the hang of the pant fitting. By the way Joyce Murphy has a great pant fitting article in the latest issue of Threads.
5/23/05 5:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
You are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. This style looks very good on you.
5/23/05 5:58 AM
Tiner W said...
They are beautiful pants. I love linen pants. Beautiful fit. Your outfit is lovely!
5/23/05 6:37 AM
AnneM said...
Good job.
5/23/05 7:43 AM
MaryBeth said...
I've just removed some of the troublesome fanny excess via serger by dropping the front crotch by .5" at the same time as I flattened the front curve. I then took a major 1.5" bite out of the back crotch curve, dropping it even lower than the front and making a pronounced L shaped crotch. From the bottom of the L I made a smooth but definitely vertically straight center back seam. This removed the excess fabric in the back but I can still sit comfortably. I'm also lowering the hem 1".
5/23/05 11:56 AM
Teri said...
Great pants MaryBeth! Thanks for the very informative review.
5/24/05 10:44 AM
Deepika said...
Wow love those pants MaryBeth! And did you make the jacket too? I bet you did. So RTW! actually better than that!
5/24/05 4:23 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Great-looking pants, MB!
5/25/05 9:08 PM
drsue said...
"Petitizings" That's a great word! I like the pants too!
5/25/05 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Nikki

Review