SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4593 (Asymetric A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/12/05 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Funny how that happens - changing your mind about a garmet after a while. So does this mean you have that digital camera now?
9/20/05 3:02 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohh yes, a digital camera is way up on my wish list. Before an overlocker now that their prices are finally dropping towards my price point! About the darting, I sat there gobsmacked that making 1 size larger than normal and only darting the back worked better than adding to the front waist and subtracking from the back waist. I didn't even do my normal swayback alteration. Mostly cos I'd gone off the skirt between cutting & sewing. I just wanted it finished as quick n dirty as I could. Now I love it again.
6/1/05 7:30 PM
AnneM said...
I like the dart idea for fitting the waist. And I just read recently that it can give a better flow for the fabric in some cases. You have to get yourself a digital camera. :)
6/1/05 4:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and have yet to use it. Please PM me if you need help with the 2nd page :)
5/31/05 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 8099

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now