SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4593 (Asymetric A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1288 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/12/05 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/20/05 3:02 PM) Reply
Funny how that happens - changing your mind about a garmet after a while. So does this mean you have that digital camera now?
KiwiWendy said... (6/1/05 7:30 PM) Reply
ohh yes, a digital camera is way up on my wish list. Before an overlocker now that their prices are finally dropping towards my price point! About the darting, I sat there gobsmacked that making 1 size larger than normal and only darting the back worked better than adding to the front waist and subtracking from the back waist. I didn't even do my normal swayback alteration. Mostly cos I'd gone off the skirt between cutting & sewing. I just wanted it finished as quick n dirty as I could. Now I love it again.
AnneM said... (6/1/05 4:13 AM) Reply
I like the dart idea for fitting the waist. And I just read recently that it can give a better flow for the fabric in some cases. You have to get yourself a digital camera. :)
Vonnevo said... (5/31/05 8:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and have yet to use it. Please PM me if you need help with the 2nd page :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details