SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/13 9:43 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8962 by JillyBe  Vogue Patterns: 8962 by JillyBe  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beanchor said...
This is so fun! Thanks for a great review. I am getting ready to make one, but I may need a bolder stripe.
1/15/14 10:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
12/31/13 6:48 AM
sergette said...
Great top and beautiful in stripes! I made this top too, and I wear it all the time. Interesting idea about the wire--I think I'll try it when I make my next version. I agree with other reviewers--the top looks meh in the Vogue renderings, which sort of blur its unique qualities.
12/30/13 11:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully distinctive! I saw shaping wire on a knit boucle jacket collar recently and have wanted to try it...so nice to see that you've used it.
12/29/13 8:16 PM
KarlaB said...
Lovin' what you did with this pattern and fabric!
12/29/13 6:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Great work with the stripes. Very flattering.
12/29/13 11:32 AM
threaddy said...
LOVE!!!!! It looks like it belongs on you. It is so amazing that this pattern has this incredible back but the pattern does not show it!!! In fact the pattern photo is boring. i would not have known of it's potential if I did not get the Vogue Pattern magazine. In the current issue they show this stripe at the back. You're taking the time to show this is SO VERY MUCH appreciated! Thank you.
12/29/13 11:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Great top, and I especially love the back!
12/29/13 10:42 AM
madbadger said...
I was just looking at this pattern recently - love your top!
12/29/13 10:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Really cute and love, love, love the back!
12/29/13 10:39 AM
Sharon M said...
Great top! And I love your idea of wiring to shape the cowl!
12/29/13 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - about to make this so am glad to see another positive review
12/29/13 9:57 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute top, and I love your creative additions, like the bias back and the wire in the cowl.
12/29/13 9:27 AM
jlg said...
I love this. You did a fantastic job with this pattern.
12/29/13 9:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great top!!
12/29/13 8:54 AM
Aroura said...
As you usual, you turn ordinary into extraordinary! Love it on you. :)
12/29/13 3:00 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your top is remarkable! JillyBe and STARG - Lyla Messinger sold The Sewing Place to Dana Bontrager about a year ago. You might email Dana if you're looking for a particular item - she always tries to please.
12/29/13 0:32 AM
JillyBe said...
STARG I got that wire from Lyla Messenger when she had a booth here locally. Unfortunately it isn't listed on her web site, and I haven't been able to find a source, sorry! I will update if I do find this though (or an alternative), because it's great stuff!
12/29/13 0:15 AM
sew2little said...
I love your top, particularly the back!
12/29/13 0:13 AM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic.
12/28/13 11:42 PM
Barbara V said...
That bold stripe looks great on you and what a super top. Wonderful job!
12/28/13 10:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Love this!! Very pretty!
12/28/13 10:46 PM
STARG said...
What a great top and excellent job of matching the stripes in the back. I'm curious about the shaping wire - I've never heard of that but it looks like a fun addition. Where do you get this wire?
12/28/13 10:33 PM
Sew Good said...
Fun!
12/28/13 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other DMK Easywear Kids Coat

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now