SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6195 (Girl's Halter Sundress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1348 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 10:12 AM
Last Updated:3/25/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maiaj said... (3/26/07 10:06 AM) Reply
What a fresh and summery dress! I have the same problem with the elastic in the back of this pattern-but it doesn't stop me from using it over and over!
Linda G said... (3/26/07 7:26 AM) Reply
It is so cute and what a way to use a fabric that your mom bought for you...everytime I see girls dresses on this site, I want to run and sew one for my granddaughter.
pterion said... (3/25/07 11:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and what a lovely DD!
Elemenopeo said... (3/25/07 9:16 PM) Reply
Love the floral fabric on her. Very pretty dress.
jessika said... (3/25/07 8:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty and festive looking. Great for summer or a Hawaiian Vacation.
cindy-lou said... (3/25/07 8:15 PM) Reply
WAY cute dress. I love it!
Aarvic said... (5/24/05 10:31 AM) Reply
This is very cute (as is your dd)! when I saw the picture I wondered why I never find material like that, now I know, I'm looking 35 years too late!
Cami said... (5/23/05 7:57 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, very cute daughter. Congrats on an interesting and helpful first review. Nice that you were able to use fabric from mom's stash.
Evatgirl73 said... (5/23/05 4:39 PM) Reply
Sooo cute! Thanks for the nice review, very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details