SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2004-107 (blouse)

Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 12:25 PM
Last Updated:6/2/05 8:53 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amelie said...
Looking forward to the photo. One thing that caught my attention in your review is the mention of adding the vent from a 1980's Ralph Lauren pattern. I only have one Ralph Lauren pattern and it is from around that period. My pattern is Ralph Lauren Vogue 2935. I've edited my comment because I realized the pattern I have has an underarm 'gusset' as its most distinguished feature. Do you remember the pattern number of your Ralph Lauren pattern? TIA
5/24/05 1:55 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
No, I donīt know the number, but I think there where a pant in the pattern too, a wide pant that was closed in the sideseams with buttons in the waistband, the pockets upper part where left open, I have visions of black pants with white dots...
5/24/05 3:06 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I just posted the vent under sewingtips and Iīm no longer sure if it was RL it could have been Calvin Klein
5/25/05 2:08 AM
Amelie said...
Thanks for your reply. Silly me to have confused vent with gusset. I did a search for my Ralph Lauren pattern (a skirt, blouse and sash -- fabric belt) and realized just how many of his patterns were available back then.
5/30/05 5:28 AM
appleC said...
Beautiful! I like the fabric placement.
6/2/05 10:27 AM
MaryBeth said...
I love it!
6/2/05 12:28 PM
tigger said...
Great shirt! Love the result!
6/3/05 1:48 AM
CatherineN said...
Interesting how some of the most "boring" fabrics make up into the nicest clothes. A very attractive shirt.
6/3/05 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Betty Stit...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now