SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2004-107 (blouse)

Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 12:25 PM
Last Updated:6/2/05 8:53 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amelie said...
Looking forward to the photo. One thing that caught my attention in your review is the mention of adding the vent from a 1980's Ralph Lauren pattern. I only have one Ralph Lauren pattern and it is from around that period. My pattern is Ralph Lauren Vogue 2935. I've edited my comment because I realized the pattern I have has an underarm 'gusset' as its most distinguished feature. Do you remember the pattern number of your Ralph Lauren pattern? TIA
5/24/05 1:55 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
No, I donīt know the number, but I think there where a pant in the pattern too, a wide pant that was closed in the sideseams with buttons in the waistband, the pockets upper part where left open, I have visions of black pants with white dots...
5/24/05 3:06 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I just posted the vent under sewingtips and Iīm no longer sure if it was RL it could have been Calvin Klein
5/25/05 2:08 AM
Amelie said...
Thanks for your reply. Silly me to have confused vent with gusset. I did a search for my Ralph Lauren pattern (a skirt, blouse and sash -- fabric belt) and realized just how many of his patterns were available back then.
5/30/05 5:28 AM
appleC said...
Beautiful! I like the fabric placement.
6/2/05 10:27 AM
MaryBeth said...
I love it!
6/2/05 12:28 PM
tigger said...
Great shirt! Love the result!
6/3/05 1:48 AM
CatherineN said...
Interesting how some of the most "boring" fabrics make up into the nicest clothes. A very attractive shirt.
6/3/05 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now