SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Ziggi Jacket (Ziggi Biker Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/13 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
55 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous! I love it! Thanks for the excellent review.
12/29/13 7:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. Great review.
12/29/13 7:32 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE your version! I think you've put me over the edge in ordering this pattern, thanks :)
12/29/13 7:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
The appeal of the moto look is lost on me but I certainly appreciate a stylish and distinctive garment, and an impressive feat of sewing. Well done.
12/29/13 7:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
GORGEOUS!!!
12/29/13 8:06 PM
Austragirl said...
Brilliant jacket and excellent review.
12/29/13 8:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply beautiful. What gorgeous fabrics and sewing.
12/29/13 8:13 PM
Karen R said...
A stunning jacket, I love the colours !
12/29/13 8:33 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, this is wonderful! What a great piece.
12/29/13 8:42 PM
Skye said...
Absolutely fabulous - love the jacket and the fabric
12/29/13 8:42 PM
Danmar said...
Your works awes me! Terrific fit and fabric and workmanship.
12/29/13 8:43 PM
RoseE said...
On my wish list. I've learned so much from your reviews. Did you construct using flat felled seams?
12/29/13 8:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful jacket Sandra - you will be set when the weather starts to cool!
12/29/13 9:21 PM
mm said...
What a great jacket. The mix of fabrics is just right. Great sewing and great fit.
12/29/13 9:23 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Rose, the seams are normal, trimmed to reduce bulk, pressed to one side then topstitched (not flat felled).
12/29/13 9:31 PM
cmcarr said...
Perfection!
12/29/13 9:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
12/29/13 10:03 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jacket and love your version, can't wait to see it IRL.
12/29/13 10:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Dilliander and SA for the win. Again. Beautiful.
12/29/13 10:14 PM
sew2little said...
Perfection. Truly.
12/29/13 10:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely colour combinations and style. Superb workmanship!
12/29/13 10:33 PM
BeaJay said...
Stunning - love the colours. Exquisite work as always Dilliander. Love it.
12/29/13 11:32 PM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous! Love the colour blocking.
12/30/13 0:55 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just couldn't be better. Couldn't even try! Love it. And what a fab review.
12/30/13 1:10 AM
OzAnnie said...
Beautiful jacket Dillander! Thanks for all the details on your review. Another winner from SA and congratulations to you for your finished jacket - perfection!!
12/30/13 2:03 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jacket! I love the contrast on the back collar
12/30/13 2:33 AM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous as ever!
12/30/13 3:18 AM
sfshaza said...
Just gorgeous, Sandra. I love your use of contrast. Everything about this jacket is perfection!
12/30/13 5:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous jacket and excellent review. I think you have pointed me (yet again) in the direction of the pattern I should use. I procrastinated ordering but will definitely do so soon.
12/30/13 6:53 AM
Fran G said...
So beautiful! I have yet to try Style Arc but have admired this very pattern so I think it's time. Your color choices are fabulous. Will you sell it to me???? Ha Ha
12/30/13 7:58 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful job!
12/30/13 8:39 AM
carrie18584 said...
Absolutely amazing. Your choice of fabric is so lovely (I would have never dreamed of it in those colors!) and the finishing impeccable. I'm always in awe of the things you make, and this is no exception! Even your muslin looks beautiful! :)
12/30/13 9:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Gorgeous! I love this!
12/30/13 9:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful and excellent review.
12/30/13 9:59 AM
redside said...
Gorgeous! I love the unexpected colors and fabric.
12/30/13 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous jacket. Wonderful review. Super work!
12/30/13 10:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Genius pattern, and outstanding execution! Jacket looks amazing on you! I must order this pattern, and please pardon any copycatting that is bound to happen in the future!
12/30/13 11:04 AM
grey ann said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric combo. Thanks for this detailed review... Looks terrific on you.
12/30/13 11:15 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Wow! I have this pattern. If I ever manage a version half as good as yours, I'll be thrilled. What a lovely garment. Great review too; thanks for all the tips and links.
12/30/13 12:24 PM
JOshiro said...
Ohmygolly, this looks wonderful. Awesome review.
12/30/13 12:31 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for your link to the moto trend info. Your jacket is a very elegant use of this trend....which CAN get overdone and seems to be an uncomfortable sacrifice to fashion. Yours is a perfect combo of fashion, comfort and style. plus your color choices are excellent. As always an awesome review and an awesome jacket from an awesome sewist!!!
12/30/13 12:31 PM
rivergum said...
Wow! Looks great! I love the way you do colour blocking.
12/30/13 3:05 PM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow what a beautiful jacket ! Thanks for the review
12/30/13 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket. Your sewing is impeccable. Great job!
12/30/13 4:29 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous jacket and a very helpful review. I love the details on this jacket and you've executed perfectly. A pleasure to see such a well made garment. I need more motorcycle jackets! I want to make another one in leather and this pattern looks perfect.
12/30/13 8:28 PM
Lynmarie said...
Fantastic jacket, beautful sewing and choice of fabric,love it !!
12/30/13 10:28 PM
Maree P said...
Superb jacket Sandra...the colours suit you too. Great review.
12/31/13 2:31 AM
WinkyBlinky said...
I love it all, you did a fantastic job! I love the fabric, the color blocking, the fit. Thanks for sharing
1/1/14 5:38 PM
lomeraniel said...
How's the ease on this pattern? I'm between sizes and I would like to know more to decide.
2/7/14 11:37 AM
Dilliander said...
Hi lomeraniel, I sewed my usual 8 with the adjustments mentioned. Its a good fit and (for me) the right amount of ease after the small adjustment to back width. Perhaps try contacting StyleArc as their customer service is great and they are usually happy to assist with size selection.
2/9/14 0:40 AM
Lalena said...
This jacket is absolutely gorgeous! After looking at your impressive sewing here, I checked out some of you other reviews, and I think it's time for you to change your "sewing skills" self-ranking from intermediate to advanced. (Seriously; this is very skilled work.)
2/15/14 7:30 AM
Sew Good said...
OMG! This is gorgeous!
3/21/14 10:43 AM
ASiverson said...
Wow, Wow and Wow! Love you jacket and the review is super helpful. TFS!
3/22/14 11:06 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! This is one gorgeous jacket! Love the color blocking. Bravo!
3/22/14 9:58 PM
sewmaris said...
Love, love, love. Thanks for your great review Dilliander. It is not an easy sew, but it is a beautiful jacket.
4/4/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now