SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2255 (misses tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/13 8:05 PM


Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This fits you beautifully!
12/29/13 8:12 PM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks awesome. Great top for Spring
12/29/13 8:36 PM
persevering said...
You are AWESOME for giving your measurements and the finished ones!!! Yes, great top and review too. Thank you!
12/29/13 9:01 PM
Ilonka said...
Very nice!
12/30/13 2:13 AM
Sheeney said...
Nice! And it looks great with the pink sweater!
12/30/13 6:20 AM
trinicity said...
well done, it looks great on you
12/30/13 6:55 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone!! I'm totally wearing this shirt and cardigan today! :)
12/30/13 8:58 AM
CraftAddict said...
Such a great wardrobe staple. Great fit.
12/30/13 9:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
12/30/13 10:05 AM
cindyann said...
Great top. I NEED this pattern.
12/30/13 10:24 AM
Jrhee said...
I was looking for cute blouse patterns, so thanks for the review!
12/30/13 10:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!! I think I'm going to make it with sleeves, it is really comfortable!!
12/30/13 11:06 AM
twistedangel said...
UFOs are like emotional baggage! I bet it feels great to knock it out! You've inspired me to pull (at least 1) out ;-)
12/30/13 12:14 PM
threaddy said...
Really good looking blouse. It looks just fine without the mandarin collar. BUT...being an avowed "never throw anything out...if you do you will surely regret it" kind of person you have confirmed my position. LOL i also VERY much appreciate all your fitting/sizing info. This pattern is in my soon to make pile and your input is much needed. Thank you!!!!
12/30/13 12:22 PM
egreen42 said...
Perfect fit, very nice!
12/30/13 3:58 PM
egreen42 said...
Perfect fit, very nice!
12/30/13 3:58 PM
Myspirit4 said...
NICE! Love it with the cardigan :)
12/30/13 6:18 PM
canei said...
I like it!!!
12/30/13 7:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, it's so much fun to rescue a forgotten UFO! It looks adorable on you!
12/31/13 10:37 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! It wore very well too. Normally I'm running to put on comfy clothes when I get home and I kept this on right up until bedtime. I also started and got pretty far on version 2! :) Funny threaddy!! :)
12/31/13 11:16 AM
wendyrb said...
16 people have showered you with praise, so I'll be the first to hate you! Geez- you finish UFOs that look GREAT, whip out 100 garments in your 1st sewing year, blog, are a chemist and call me suspicious, I suspect, you don't neglect your family. I'll have whatever you're having. Klink and happy New Year fabulous Mrs. Charisma. I see more stars in 2014.
1/1/14 4:05 AM
MrsCharisma said...
You ALWAYS make me smile Wendy!! :) I don't neglect them because when I try, they find me. They always find me. So my real secret is...I'm a cyborg ninja, but shhhhhh...keep it strictly between us! ;)
1/1/14 8:13 AM
bsacosta said...
Beautiful job! I like that you left off the collar. I will try that on the next one I sew.
1/19/14 3:29 PM
badcooker said...
Wow, this is just beautiful! I love this top of you, the fit is fantastic and the fabric is gorgeous! The seams are so nice, too. Thanks so much for this great review.
5/17/14 12:07 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I love your top. This is exactly the type of top I would love as a staple for summer tops.
5/24/14 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review